BMTC School 2 - CO: LTA Jeffrey Tan

rethaFrey

i last time orion.
ninja our neigbors, tot Orion was bad. ninja even worse.

AvalanCh3

Lol those that so garang and say Ns made u who u are now...go sign on la...so garang for fck...lmao

Those people are positive people. The suckiest thing are those people who play rank inside army and always tekan people and when go out work. Sometimes i heard retribution that this so and so officer who last time always tekan people end up working under the people he tekan after ORD

fascist

Those people are positive people. The suckiest thing are those people who play rank inside army and always tekan people and when go out work. Sometimes i heard retribution that this so and so officer who last time always tekan people end up working under the people he tekan after ORD

how frequent are these occurrences anyway?

carey

but now ninja company very relax liao..

My bro told me that all the seow lang went over to 5th Company

Now his company is the most siong in BMT :eek:

Everything also do more than others - book out later and book in earlier :(

orangeman

Those who know correct me if I am wrong.... He tio demoted cause some recruit complain against him and some of the sergeants during the field camp... But I can tell you he lead by example not those talk only but don't do... HE is one of the few officers that participate in the exercises long before it was required for OC to do so

beefstick

agree with ricoreload.

i was trained by him also. i'm not those garang kind that will chiong so much or whatever. i do take attend B when i cant take it, and still push myself hard enough to improve my physical and mental strength.

i must say, his training has made many of us very fit and with many NS experience to share. how else can we talk about his aloe, digging of shoes, no tekan during field camp (except my platoon because someone brought contraband stuffs >.<), etc etc.

i think we even broke the bmt record of 50 gold medals for ippt. that's about 25% "conversion rate".

it is always in hindsight that we look back and know that it was all for our own good.

to those asking about the dragging of boots,
the rationale behind is the noise discipline in times of war. sounds lame to you but he demonstrated and taught my platoon about noise discipline in fire movement especially in the night. yes ppl may say that only apply to war why must be so strict about it in training.. well, if you cant do it during training when you know you will be punished for, what makes you think you can do that in war?

as for the confinements, i myself was confined much during my bmt. but be honest.. he always gave off in lieus to make it up after bmt. and did he tekan us during the confinement? not that i remember.. he even ask the sgt to tabao nasi lemak in for us..

i agree NINJA have the most fall out and report sick rate during my BMT. the training is harsh. but seriously is army trainings suppose to be a walk in the park? and usually you see most of the ones complaining are from the leadership batches in tekong.. mono intakes dont even complain so much.. why? study too much? and did those who say this tell you that NINJA have the most gold and silver ippt?

he told me once, that care for soldier means to give him the hardest and best training, so that he will SURVIVE a war. not even about fighting. its just about survival.

i did fall out before. and yes it is not a pleasant experience. fall outs are being insulted and harssh words are thrown at us. why? because ppl like to chao keng. a little bit only want to fall out. so blame who? blame those chao kengs to make falling out looks bad. but if you are genuinely in pain or need medical attention, i dont recall him denying people from doing that. the most he try to make you feel bad. just in case you are one of those many who chao keng.

i am expecting to be flamed, that i am pawning my own singaporeans.. but NS and military training is a necessary evil.. and if it is a walk in the park it is NOT military training.

chewbacca1

Arh very nice SAF needs more brave boi bois like you ppl here to protect PAP and the elite and FTs assets ok? Hmm good soldiers, remember to delay the Enemy long enough until all the rich and elite run road ok? All our lives and gold bars are all depend on you !!! :s13:

kumgongkia

Like 1-2weeks in my bmt he came. We are like siao liao
new to bmt somemore commando
i rmb made us everything out before the 16km route march just to write our names down on everything single piece of item even the tissue
2-3hrs spent under the afternoon sun
a few fell out even b4 the march started

He did it cos during field camp ppl were throwing rations

AvalanCh3

Like 1-2weeks in my bmt he came. We are like siao liao
new to bmt somemore commando
i rmb made us everything out before the 16km route march just to write our names down on everything single piece of item even the tissue
2-3hrs spent under the afternoon sun
a few fell out even b4 the march started

He did it cos during field camp ppl were throwing rations

Wow sounds funnyly serious, write name on tissue just because someone throw ration. For my platoon, the food we don't want to eat we don't throw, we bury it. So the history came from your batch.

But .... in the end we still kana. Someone never bury the things properly so he told the CQ to take away the rubbish bag and all of us have to carry the rubbish in our own bag. Then the most wu liao part is that one platoon kana stand by rubbish. He pour all the rubbish on the floor and ask them to take back what they throw and keep their personal rubbish in their own pack.

kumgongkia

Some of us did bury too. But he didnt find those. He found those thrown in the toilet area along with other rubbish. So he made us all go into the assigned area for toilet to pick rubbish. Then knocked us down in there. Imagine all the pee and ****

Wow sounds funnyly serious, write name on tissue just because someone throw ration. For my platoon, the food we don't want to eat we don't throw, we bury it. So the history came from your batch.

But .... in the end we still kana. Someone never bury the things properly so he told the CQ to take away the rubbish bag and all of us have to carry the rubbish in our own bag. Then the most wu liao part is that one platoon kana stand by rubbish. He pour all the rubbish on the floor and ask them to take back what they throw and keep their personal rubbish in their own pack.

fury89

I was in ninja in 2009
A cpt from adf ... Also another siao Lang :s13:

loftystew

Please take what these army enciks say with a pinch of salt...All the lao jiaos will know that enciks are famous for telling unverified stories to impress young and impressionable NSFs..at least i wouldn't retell the stories that i've heard from them...:s13::s13:

Remind me of my NS days. I actually stood and listen to my encik and his stories for 1+ hr till I buay tahan tell him I got work to do and quickly Zhao. :s13:

mrpoker

Some of us did bury too. But he didnt find those. He found those thrown in the toilet area along with other rubbish. So he made us all go into the assigned area for toilet to pick rubbish. Then knocked us down in there. Imagine all the pee and ****

Must be horrible to do pumping in the latrine area.

Did any of your touch shyt?:s13:

Purplestars

The commando issit? This bugger still LTA and still at Ninja?

He very tired of army life liao, last time 2006 already complaining army sucks, the world is cruel men are selfish, nobody cares about his well being etc. Tell us not to sign on without degree as he is calling is trainees "Sir" since they all became captain after getting degrees.

After so many years still LTA lol. I bet he feels like quitting liao, just that he cannot survive outside army. I know a couple of sargeants like that also, give up on army but still don't quit coz scared cannot survive outside.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.