Boat/Deck shoes

ahbear82

i think the boat shoe is suitable to walk on wet surface right?, cos after all, its call a "boat" shoe, its design to wear it on boat, yacht, where the floor is always wet... other that that, wat makes boat shoe different from other normal shoe?

exxondus

Would it be weird, or approriate to wear boat shoes to school everyday?

wat kinda sch?

personally i feel boat shoes more suited for slighlty older population :D

those gg to sch imo looks much better wearing sneakers!

Now i see people wear sneakers I damn envy. My era that time not much sneaker choices. Most popular was converse (is converse considered sneakers huh? :D ) and when schooling, no money buy other shoes besides bata

anyway, now I see lots of chio designs but I too old, wil look damn odd wearing them.. haiz.....hence have to turn to boat shoes :(

exxondus

younger generations are also wearing boat shoes already.

oh ya, got some really sporty revamped boat shoe designs that suits the younger gen.

addidas ransom, sperry topsiders, timberland also came out some nice paster-color boat shoes.

Benistry

bought this after considering for sometime .... pretty comfy pair i have to admit

jshoes.jpg

Cheers :)

Looks nice, where did you get this?

Erwinlow

wat kinda sch?

personally i feel boat shoes more suited for slighlty older population :D

those gg to sch imo looks much better wearing sneakers!

Now i see people wear sneakers I damn envy. My era that time not much sneaker choices. Most popular was converse (is converse considered sneakers huh? :D ) and when schooling, no money buy other shoes besides bata

anyway, now I see lots of chio designs but I too old, wil look damn odd wearing them.. haiz.....hence have to turn to boat shoes :(

Poly :(

too bad singapore so little design choices for boat shoes still, have to order online ;/

Newtothis

my friend that time disturb me ask me wear my boats to school
btw i wearing school uniform.

LOL

skye..

sperry has normal and wide sizes
wide sizes towards the front of the shoe it's well... wider
mine is a 9W so i know

Newtothis

wah i not sure for mine leh. but mine iirc size 8/8.5 .

didnt know got wide. haha will check later

exxondus

So far i see all being sold is the narrow ones. Nvr see wide b4 :(

thk wide nicer n more comfy hor?

Newtothis

i'd take slim shoes anyday.
my sperrys to me already seem quite wide at the front. could be wide version.

if thats the so called 'narrow' one.. cant imagine the wide one.

exxondus

i find geox shoes to be uber uncomfy. Esp at the ball of the feet cos of the way the insole at that area is so hard.

n0d3

sperry has normal and wide sizes
wide sizes towards the front of the shoe it's well... wider
mine is a 9W so i know

Got yours locally or online? Care to share? Looking for wide sizes.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.