I hav seek clarifications with boc. I did not get spend interest is becos there was refund on my other card. They also mention that any form of top up via GMT or prepaid is not eligible so i am very puzzled...anybody tried top up on gmt in jan or feb & manage to get spend interest ?
call up cs based in china..hmm concern as any problems they dun
Not possible, their CS are all based in SG. Basically in my N times calling in, I have spoken to SGreans.
Quick question: the 1.2% interest for salary of 6k and above, how do they count the 6k? Is this based on your official salary, or is it the actual money going into your bank account (i.e. net of the 20% CPF deduction)?
Card Centre hotline usually manned by non-Mainland Chinese staff
Banking hotline manned by Mainland Chinese staff
The salary amount going to the account.
Question: if I have both the BOC Family card and Visa Infinite card, will my card spend be aggregated across these two cards to count towards the Monthly Spend?
Don't think it is true that top up via GTM is not eligible for card spend bonus interest requirement, as nothing in the TnC says so. IRRC I got the bonus interest for my GTM top up in Jan.
· 4.1.2 The following are examples of transactions that will not be eligible: a) cash withdrawal transactions arising from the use of any BOC Debit Card and/or Credit Card as an ATM card; b) payment of fees and charges including annual fees, late payment fees, finance charges, cash advance fees, interest charges and all other miscellaneous fees and charges; c) funds transfer and cash advance; d) transactions on BOC Debit Cards and/or Credit Cards that are terminated at any time for any reason, whether by the cardmember or the Bank; e) unposted amounts under IPP and Flexi-Balance transactions; f) any amount charged to the BOC Debit Cards and/or Credit Cards that is subsequently cancelled, voided or reversed. The amount will be deducted from the total amount of retail transactions in the month that it is cancelled, voided or reversed; and g) all other transactions as BOC may determine from time to time without prior notice.
Not possible, their CS are all based in SG. Basically in my N times calling in, I have spoken to SGreans.
he even askedme can speak Mandarin (he can't explain in English),and later me asked him and he replied they r in china
I think you called banking hotline which is based in China.
There are a few lines and you shall call CC line which is local.
Just went to open a BOC account, done within hour an hour, quite fast.
I login their ebanking and saw my account as just normal savings account. Do they just automatically enroll me into saver when I just meet the 3 criteria per month?
Also, for the CC $500 per month, is it possible for me to just pay bills or pay another CC up to $500?
Ok got it. So I opened today, CC coming in 1 week time. As long as I fulfill the 3 criteria before 31st March, I will get the bonus interest before 15 Apr right?
When does the BOC Family Card rebate come in? Scared they come in before month end then if I spend $500 zhun zhun will kena less than that.
Oh okay la swee. At least can see after rebate how much then spend a bit more to get $500 or $2000 depending.Bonus interest is by Calendar month spend
CC rebate is by Statement period spend
pls take note