BOC SmartSaver

pcmdan

Did she mention how it works?

Based in the TnC seems not possible.

3.6 Bonus Interest will not be applicable to existing funds that have been earmarked in an MCS account for any other promotion offered by the Bank.

http://www.bankofchina.com/sg/bocinfo/bi5/201510/t20151023_5821377.html

whoa...thanks

shall show her this haha

anyway for people working in MBS or RWS, your account cant be open immed. As you are under high risk lol

SCG8866T

Did she mention how it works?

Based in the TnC seems not possible.

3.6 Bonus Interest will not be applicable to existing funds that have been earmarked in an MCS account for any other promotion offered by the Bank.

http://www.bankofchina.com/sg/bocinfo/bi5/201510/t20151023_5821377.html

Wow thanks. Can tell that she is a newbie, need other senior staff to do thumb certification and signature for her...

3.55% is already $177.50 a month for 60k deposit. I think its worth it as it is..

OngHuatHuat

When I did my boc credit cards Internet banking at Tampines branch, I was served by a newbie atb and sinkie auntie. The atb wear low cut plus short skirt, super chio with make up, like those you can see on tv kind.

Same, mine is one china lady like newbie lol.

SCG8866T

Just wondering, for the BoS Shop and Family rebate credit cards. Does their billing cycle coincide with the spending window? forgot to ask just now...

pcmdan

When I did my boc credit cards Internet banking at Tampines branch, I was served by a newbie atb and sinkie auntie. The atb wear low cut plus short skirt, super chio with make up, like those you can see on tv kind.

u should know the drill in HWZ

pcmdan

Anyway can. She say can. Confirm liao..u can still enjoy the higher interest if you ear marked it

quote: Liu Chuanyu

lol..if not accurate dont blame me..i based on what she says lol

SCG8866T

No pic means she doesnt exist. Lol jk.

SCG8866T

Anyway can. She say can. Confirm liao..u can still enjoy the higher interest if you ear marked it

quote: Liu Chuanyu

lol..if not accurate dont blame me..i based on what she says lol

Thats the same girl that attended to me. i rem the name from her tag...cant fully believe her, as she is new.

When. I asked about the smartsaver, she dont know what it is, after that other senior staff explained to her. She also told me can combine, but i doubt it..

OngHuatHuat

Nope, not coincident, based on posting date not transaction date, so need to
Plan ahead

Just wondering, for the BoS Shop and Family rebate credit cards. Does their billing cycle coincide with the spending window? forgot to ask just now...

OngHuatHuat

If I take pic at that time, she sure think I tee ko max. Plus the mini skirt she wore like went upwards due to sitting on office chair. I feel shy shy looking at her.

The scenario is like that, I sat opposite the pretty atb, then the sinkie aunty sat beside the atb and guide her when she unsure certain stuff. How can I just suddenly take out handphone and snap photo? But hor, I quite regret din do so.

u should know the drill in HWZ

aoptionwriter

Agreed. The IB is terrible, the website is outdated, the design is old fashion, the information is incomplete... plenty more if I want to continue.

But I don't want to pay for sleeky webpage, professional IB interface design, smartly dressed up bankers line up in the front door... plenty more if I want to continue.

I just want high interest rate with great flexibility of fund utilization without penalty just in case. I have no intention to use BOC as my main banking account by the way.

BOC is not a no-frill bank (like budget airlien concept), even if it is, I rather trade off for higher interest.

All brother/sister should agree that the queue at BOC is much shorter?!

SCG8866T

Nope, not coincident, based on posting date not transaction date, so need to
Plan ahead

Wah then like that hard to spend $500 if the window starts at mid of the month...can we call to change the spending period till end of every month?

hyperbole

i tried to ask but the girl dunno anything. just keep pointing to the brochures.

OngHuatHuat

I dunno. I never request before. They count by month d.
Like beginning of month till end of the month, 500 minimum.

I just spend within that month and wait for rebate to come in only.
So far so good.

Wah then like that hard to spend $500 if the window starts at mid of the month...can we call to change the spending period till end of every month?

NTTDoCoMo

Why not spend in the beginning of the calendar month to allow the System to have sufficient time to post in the calendar month?

4.1.1 ...... Only retail transactions with a posting date within that calendar month will be eligible

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.