BOC SmartSaver

happykapy

Reduction in interest this month

Hi guys,
how come this month i noticed my interest is lower than previous month.

Spending and bill payment were all above the limits...

Anyone encountered before?

little pupsky

Hey guys, need a clarification: if I top-up my NETS flashpay using BOC credit card, does it count towards the 500 min spend for bonus interest?

Some say yes, some say no leh..

znltan

Hey guys, need a clarification: if I top-up my NETS flashpay using BOC credit card, does it count towards the 500 min spend for bonus interest?

BOC Family credit Card 4x ATU Nets flashpay (Family card itself is also a Nets flashpay card) does count towards $500 minimum spend for bonus interest and 5% cash back on Family credit card if the same is met for Family credit card spend in a calendar month.

Sent from 瑞特斯波德 using GAGT

little pupsky

Great!
I'm thinking of topping up my flashpay card for the car IU using the BOC Family card. Definitely can't be putting the BOC card into the car IU haha

BOC Family credit Card 4x ATU Nets flashpay (Family card itself is also a Nets flashpay card) does count towards $500 minimum spend for bonus interest and 5% cash back on Family credit card if the same is met for Family credit card spend in a calendar month.

gnooliew

Great!
I'm thinking of topping up my flashpay card for the car IU using the BOC Family card. Definitely can't be putting the BOC card into the car IU haha

I think its only for atu into the family card only. Manual top up using the family card into another card shouls be no count

Trazora

I think its only for atu into the family card only. Manual top up using the family card into another card shouls be no count

Lol. Don't mix up tnc for rebate on family card with tnc for bonus interest.

little pupsky

So Trazora, if I use family card to top up another nets flashpay card, it counts towards bonus interest, correct?
And while it counts towards bonus interest, such top-ups do not count towards cash rebates? (This seems like what the poster below is saying...)
Only ATUs to the family card for flashpay qualifies for rebates (and interest bonus), and only the first 4x per month. Correct?

Lol. Don't mix up tnc for rebate on family card with tnc for bonus interest.

gnooliew

So Trazora, if I use family card to top up another nets flashpay card, it counts towards bonus interest, correct?
And while it counts towards bonus interest, such top-ups do not count towards cash rebates? (This seems like what the poster below is saying...)
Only ATUs to the family card for flashpay qualifies for rebates (and interest bonus), and only the first 4x per month. Correct?

I am not sure what Trazora is talking about, but looking at the flashpay ATU registration again, seems like similar to ezlink ATU, u can delink the flashpay with the credit card, i.e. u can register for ATU to another flashpay CAN but charged to your BOC family card to get the 5% for up to 4 ATUs since u need to key in the credit card number and the flashpay card CAN separately

Trazora

Yes.

The following transactions do not qualify for the card spend bonus interest:

Cash withdrawal
Fees or charges
Funds transfer or cash advance
Transactions on BOC Cards that are terminated or unsuccessful
The unposted amounts under Installment Payment Plan (“IPP”) and Flexi-Balance transactions
Any amount charged to your BOC Debit or Credit Cards that is subsequently cancelled, voided or reversed
AXS payments (transactions via all AXS channels, including AXS station, AXS e-station, AXS m-station, etc.)
Any other transactions BOC may determine as not eligible for Card Spend bonus from time to time without prior notice.

Nets flashpay clearly not excluded. But of course better to make use of the 4x $50 ATU to earn 5% family rebate also. Can atu to other nets flashpay card.

little pupsky

Awesome, thanks! You are the authority on BOC smart saver and family cards, even their customer service can't answer some of these questions with any consistency and clarity 😅

Yes.

Cash withdrawal
Fees or charges
The unposted amounts under Installment Payment Plan (“IPP”) and Flexi-Balance transactions
Any amount charged to your BOC Debit or Credit Cards that is subsequently cancelled, voided or reversed
AXS payments (transactions via all AXS channels, including AXS station, AXS e-station, AXS m-station, etc.)
Any other transactions BOC may determine as not eligible for Card Spend bonus from time to time without prior notice.

Nets flashpay clearly not excluded. But of course better to make use of the 4x $50 ATU to earn 5% family rebate also. Can atu to other nets flashpay card.

tiertime

Does paying for the HDB Season Parking at the HDB website (using the BOC Debit card) count towards the Bonus interest?

Squaredot

paisay i tumpang a similar question.

If I use debit card to top up flashpay, counted for bonus spend interest??
gg to transfer in $$ after many months... any bro can confirm for me? Thanks!

Squaredot

Don't think it is true that top up via GTM is not eligible for card spend bonus interest requirement, as nothing in the TnC says so. IRRC I got the bonus interest for my GTM top up in Jan.

· 4.1.2 The following are examples of transactions that will not be eligible: a) cash withdrawal transactions arising from the use of any BOC Debit Card and/or Credit Card as an ATM card; b) payment of fees and charges including annual fees, late payment fees, finance charges, cash advance fees, interest charges and all other miscellaneous fees and charges; c) funds transfer and cash advance; d) transactions on BOC Debit Cards and/or Credit Cards that are terminated at any time for any reason, whether by the cardmember or the Bank; e) unposted amounts under IPP and Flexi-Balance transactions; f) any amount charged to the BOC Debit Cards and/or Credit Cards that is subsequently cancelled, voided or reversed. The amount will be deducted from the total amount of retail transactions in the month that it is cancelled, voided or reversed; and g) all other transactions as BOC may determine from time to time without prior notice.

Means can ? :s12::s12:

Trazora

Does paying for the HDB Season Parking at the HDB website (using the BOC Debit card) count towards the Bonus interest?

Cash withdrawal
Fees or charges

So you got your answer?

orange_sky

Axs payment using debit card used to qualify for payment interest bonus but not since March. I realise I didn't receive. Looks like I'm going to bail on BOC for good.

What are the other alternative at the moment? I already have ocbc 360. Not sure if I can maintain the cc spending for uob one as I use mostly cimb visa signature (10% rebate)

tiertime

Cash withdrawal
Fees or charges

So you got your answer?

i called the BOC hotline and the CSO told me if i pay through HDB website for season parking then got count towards... i paid yesterday liao....

Allen_C_Sharp

Axs payment using debit card used to qualify for payment interest bonus but not since March. I realise I didn't receive. Looks like I'm going to bail on BOC for good.

What are the other alternative at the moment? I already have ocbc 360. Not sure if I can maintain the cc spending for uob one as I use mostly cimb visa signature (10% rebate)

Axs not eligible since last year Dec if I remember correctly...
March bonus interest not in yet, 360 revised benefits since Apr, no point continue using it..
Maybe shift ur spending from CIMB to boc family target $100 cashback and $170+ interest per month?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.