VacheronLim
Care to explain?
how about you sharing what you have found out/learned about both products for a start? like the difference in requirements etc
Care to explain?
5 nrics lor.How you get 5 boc smartsaver?
5 nrics lor.
actually on hindsight scb much more automated. rather open 5 bonussavers
spot on.But the bulk of the interest is from the higher card spend requirements with not rebate
spot on.
cos 3 of my 5nric holders can only get debit boc.
Hi guys,
Just opened my account. My fund is currently sitting in another acc earning interest. I want to move my fund to this and will not be a gap during which I don't earn any interest. Say, if I meet all the requirements this month (Sep), will the account generates rebates for the whole of Sep? Or it will only kick in for Oct? If it will only kick in for Oct, I will only move my fund into smartsaver next month.
Care to explain?
how about you sharing what you have found out/learned about both products for a start? like the difference in requirements etc
I only know that maybank is like step up interest, not full 3%.
Basically I only focus on salary credit, bills and cc spend criterias.
I believe SCB need high cc spend which is quite hard to spend.
grocery vouchers, fnb, bills and so on. 2.5k is not alot to spend for 5 adults....5 BOC accounts every month gotta spend $500 on each account card to get bonus interest, very difficult leh... can share any tips?
Yes, for MayBank the bonus interest is 2.75% if you can fulfill the requirements for those 3 products, it drops drastically to 0.8% if you fulfill only 2 products
Their minimum requirements - $500 CC spending, $2000 Salary, Giro Bill Payment $300
For SCB if you meet the minimum for these 3 categories the bonus interest is slightly above 2% only (the requirements are slightly different from MayBank).
is anyone facing the same issue? I have attempted paying through eAXS /mAXS using BOC Debit card but all failed. It is not due to transaction limit as my Aug payment (higher amount) went through.
Just opened new account and hoping seniors here could share some info.
Credit card spending (for family card in my case) ties back to my credit card monthly cycle which is 10th to 9th monthly.....is my understanding factual?
3 bills payment can I pay 3 different M1 bills (mix of mobile and home broadband) though all under my name?
If I miss one criteria assuming credit card spend less than $500. What would be the loss?
Many thanks for your time.![]()
any received Aug's bonus interests yet ?
Card spend bonus interest is based on posted spending in calendar month across boc credit/debit cards, not credit card billing cycle.
3 bill payment if the 3× m1 account numbers are different. Need min $30 per bill payment also.
You just dun get the bonus interest for card spend if you dun meet the spending. You still get other bonus interest components which you met the requirement for.