iadpotato
Which is not acceptable. Even their site says e-statement will be generated 7 days after bill cycle.This is for PDF statement, the current statement is already there.
Bro this was shared a month ago...smartsaver kenna nerfed again
https://www.bankofchina.com/sg/pbservice/pb1/202212/t20221230_22348761.html
i remove postBro this was shared a month ago...
BOC very power sia. I haven’t received estatement for the month of April. Statement cycle is 9th of each month. So I call in today and ask how come no statement for April. The CSO said, and I quote “not sure if you know but the bank never issue any paper or estatement for April due to a cyber security incident”Which is not acceptable. Even their site says e-statement will be generated 7 days after bill cycle.
Oh. This case. You are one of the 3000 cases ah.BOC very power sia. I haven’t received estatement for the month of April. Statement cycle is 9th of each month. So I call in today and ask how come no statement for April. The CSO said, and I quote “not sure if you know but the bank never issue any paper or estatement for April due to a cyber security incident”
lol.. how would I know if no one informed? Anyone else also never received any statement for April cycle?
really joke of a bank sia..
Best part is BOC never informed their customers. I didn’t get any email or letter or what… Not everyone follow the news… damn cui man BOC.. If not for their smart saver 3.25% interest I close all their accounts liao.Oh. This case. You are one of the 3000 cases ah.
https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...ation-compromised-after-data-attack-on-vendor
DBS got say they halted all printing. BOC did not say but looks like they did.
Not sure if BOC did write/inform the directly affected 3,000 customers but BOC did put up a notice on the suspension of estatement for all credit card customersBest part is BOC never informed their customers. I didn’t get any email or letter or what… Not everyone follow the news… damn cui man BOC.. If not for their smart saver 3.25% interest I close all their accounts liao.
nope, no notification or email or whatsoever.Not sure if BOC did write/inform the directly affected 3,000 customers but BOC did put up a notice on the suspension of estatement for all credit card customers
https://www.bankofchina.com/sg/bocinfo/bi1/202504/t20250417_25325365.html
i opt out for paper statements. save the trees. i just want the e-Statement for record purposes. I paid the bill anyways, even without seeing the e-statement.Anyway 3.25% is still attractive,.can check statement online, why need paper one.
When login into BOC bank, please pay attention to pop up MSG.
i read until so shiok until they say qualifying spend are only transactions made in china... sian 7/8...https://mp.weixin.qq.com/s/Uj0s1osh...MtyQJbGj8WVoswC92A_aem_J3pS6JmU1vsVFdzIJUdQ5Q
the unionpay card promo good?
no, apps is convoluted to use but no.anyone experience .. added New Payee but past Cooling Off Period, still unable to make transfer ?
the "Transfer Method" selection ( FAST, GIRO, MEPS ) is blank
no, apps is convoluted to use but no.
Your best recourse?
Call up their helpdesk, surprisingly quite easy to get through.
Good luck and good hunting smartsaver.
Can try again later. I ever encounter before. Then logout and try again later ok. But was before 16 Jun so not sure if things have changed.already called hotline ... CSO dont know anything
gave me a Ref Number
asked me send email with screenshots to enquiries.sg@bankofchina.com
lucky not urgent
Call BOC banking hotline can vomit blood. The CSO accent hard to understand. And they don't seem to understand what I say. End up I always prefer to go branch.no, apps is convoluted to use but no.
Your best recourse?
Call up their helpdesk, surprisingly quite easy to get through.
Good luck and good hunting smartsaver.