BOC SmartSaver

oceanicmanta

hahaha u are wrong! You only got money in account for 18 days, so u only entitled to 18 days interest, there is no prorating at all. If you only got money in account for 18 days, say 60k, it is based on 60k, no different for calculation, hahaha

hahaha ...

"6. If I open a BOC MCS Account in the middle of a month and meet the requirements for BOC SmartSaver, how will bonus interests be calculated for this first month?

Your bonus interests will be pro-rated based on the actual number of days you hold the BOC MCS account since the account opening month."

hahaha ...

wts2013

hahaha ...

"6. If I open a BOC MCS Account in the middle of a month and meet the requirements for BOC SmartSaver, how will bonus interests be calculated for this first month?

Your bonus interests will be pro-rated based on the actual number of days you hold the BOC MCS account since the account opening month."

hahaha ...

common sense lah, hahaha

stjoe1

Is there any setting to be done to receive sms on bonus interest? I din receive any sms, I think I should be entitled for bonus 3 payments and $500 credit card spend..

I only received 1 sms. Hope i receive all 3 bonuses also

Trazora

Is there any setting to be done to receive sms on bonus interest? I din receive any sms, I think I should be entitled for bonus 3 payments and $500 credit card spend..

Yes. Need to go ibanking, add debit card then set transaction min for sms to $1

more3cm

Mobile iBanking can liao

I thought I damn smart tried using phone to TV to my PC for internet banking.. But cannot leh, the password and token key box controlled by the BOC spyware doesn't allow remote key strokes....

After note: Don't use the stock keyboard from android for the 2 fields. Use the soft keyboard on the remote pc to input password and token

Trazora

I thought I damn smart tried using phone to TV to my PC for internet banking.. But cannot leh, the password and token key box controlled by the BOC spyware doesn't allow remote key strokes....

Or any sexperts got work-around for internet banking on mobile? Thanks

Cannot do internet banking on mobile

Perisher

Or any sexperts got work-around for internet banking on mobile? Thanks

I'm not IT trained so I might be wrong.
But ain't you leaving too much open to TV?

more3cm

Cannot do internet banking on mobile

Just done it

wteiq8.jpg

arigatoast

Think this is an individualistic issue. If you are sure you met the criteria for the bonus interest you can call in to query

just checking who also didnt recvd the cc spend bonus.

i will wait a few days more to see.

calling in BOC rgd savings acc is a night mare...
1) i cant uds their heavy accented english
2) i cant uds their heavy accented chinese
3) their usual replies are very textbook an they might ask u to
go down to their BOC branch to check:(

VacheronLim

just checking who also didnt recvd the cc spend bonus.

i will wait a few days more to see.

calling in BOC rgd savings acc is a night mare...
1) i cant uds their heavy accented english
2) i cant uds their heavy accented chinese
3) their usual replies are very textbook an they might ask u to
go down to their BOC branch to check:(

try asking if they have local cso, i spoke to a few of them (by luck, sometimes i select english and get a local cso who can communicate in mandarin, or vice-versa) and it wasn't as pain-staking as compared to speaking to their native cso (which I admit is an absolute nightmare :()

Eternit

Hi Guys I'm super noob need advice on this, so based on their website:

With BOC SmartSaver, you can receive 2 types of interests every month.

1. Prevailing interests:

You earn prevailing interest on your account's day-end ledger balance.
Prevailing interest rate for MCS Account is based on tier basis. The more you deposit the higher interest rate you can earn.
Prevailing interest is accrued daily and will be credited into your BOC MCS account at the end of each month.

Prevailing Savings Interest Rate (SGD)
Below S$5,000 0.25%
S$5,000 and above 0.275%
S$20,000 and above 0.35%
S$50,000 and above 0.40%

So means if I simply deposit S$20,000, I can get 0.35% interest credited per month?

Means first month i get $70 (20,000 x 0.35%)....second month I get $70.245 (20,070 x 0.35%) etc...??

Thanks!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.