Bonus

pony852

dono if this is the right place to ask abt this matter. but anyway, when is bonus usually paid? want to quit my job liao since got better offer elsewhere. asked my boss but kena ignored. when would be a good time to resign? my company usually pay me on 1st week of every month at a fixed date

tomentus

Bonus got no fixed day or what. Really depend on boss for sme or mnc is see the schedule.

havetheveryfun

dono if this is the right place to ask abt this matter. but anyway, when is bonus usually paid? want to quit my job liao since got better offer elsewhere. asked my boss but kena ignored. when would be a good time to resign? my company usually pay me on 1st week of every month at a fixed date

this kind of thing differ from company to company one what... if bonus is not written in your contract, then they have every right not to give you any bonus at all even if they wanted to.

pony852

i check my contract liao, say the bonus depends on the company earnings for the year itself. boss also dw tell me when. usually for u all is when? so i can gauge on my own coz i cant wait till the money go into my bank then give resignation letter

Sambuca78

i check my contract liao, say the bonus depends on the company earnings for the year itself. boss also dw tell me when. usually for u all is when? so i can gauge on my own coz i cant wait till the money go into my bank then give resignation letter

U must be noob, go ask lau jiao la why go ask boss?!

Every company is different depending on their work year cycle.

My company bonus is usually mid March, I ever heard my fren company (Aust firm) paid on Oct.

havetheveryfun

U don't have colleagues? ask ur colleagues whom have been there for more than 1 year last year when they got it lah ... and estimate from there.

if u cant wait just sacrifice the bonus and accept the other job offer la.. seeing the way u say abt ur boss, think at most also 1 month bonus.. but u seem like u have not even worked there for a year, so most likely also pro-rated.. not full month

Shion

Senior Mentor

Then you just wait if you die die want the bonus even if you have a better offer elsewhere.

It seems that you can't wait to leave yet you don't want to forego your bonus. Sorry to say, you cannot strike a balance between both.

pcmdan

current job:aws in Dec PB in Mar

previous jobs: PB in Mar. Another one PB in Jan

Financial Industry

Sinkie

bonus take liao then throw letter lah. usually is either end of dec or end of march

01asdf

If it's non contractual chances are you're unlikely to be given the bonus in the 1st place if your boss is refusing to tell you.

lewissac

Bonus:
- depends on how company perform a.k.a "boss mood".
- usually got mixed up with AWS.
- time-frame is very dependent; typically Dec-May/June.

Bonus rule:
- Never ever ask your boss directly. Boss hate to hear 'bonus' word :D
- If >1 mth bonus cfm, wait
- If <1 mth bonus cfm, resign
- Ask your colleague when bonus will be distributed.

FP_IFA

You like that ask the boss probably already knows you are resigning. I think can kiss your bonus goodbye liao.

vince123123

Better check if the company has a contractual right to clawback if you tender resignation within a certain period before/after bonus declaration.

henrylbh

Like that your contract is loosely worded and it all depends on your boss. Until money goes into your bank account, there is nothing to stop the payment if boss not happy with your resignation or performance.

oceanicmanta

request your prospective hirer to wait or give u some time. tell them the truth that u r waiting for the bonus, having worked a full year for it

who knows, hirer may buy u out or give u sign on bonus ... have a figure in mind

if your current job less than 1 year, forget it, most likely nothing for u

henrylbh

request your prospective hirer to wait or give u some time. tell them the truth that u r waiting for the bonus, having worked a full year for it

who knows, hirer may buy u out or give u sign on bonus ... have a figure in mind

if your current job less than 1 year, forget it, most likely nothing for u

Unless he is a must have employee, I will forget him if he can't pay a price to come on board according to my need.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.