Genosis
Sounds like the wife is the mastermind behind all the ideas.
Chinese saying - Behind every successful man is a woman
Sounds like the wife is the mastermind behind all the ideas.
BreadTalk’s 1Q earnings up 22% to $2.4 mil
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/sg/article/breadtalk’s-1q-earnings-22-24-mil
SINGAPORE (May 9): Higher sales and other income boosted BreadTalk’s 1Q earnings to $2.4 million, up 22.2% from the year before.
Revenue rose 1.4% to $154.6 million, driven by its restaurant division, in particular Din Tai Fung Thailand and the recovery at Ramen Play which recorded sales of $36.9 million, up 9.9% from a year ago.
Sales from the division revenue decreased 1.3% to $75.9 million from poorer sales in Singapore, Hong Kong and Malaysia. This was offset by better sales in Toast Box Shanghai and Beijing.
Food atrium revenue declined 0.4% to $41.8 million as it operated two fewer outlets during the period.
Other income more than tripled to $14.3 million.
The group declared an interim special dividend of 1.35 cents per share, following the divestment of 112 Katong.
The group expects its restaurant division to continue to drive growth going forward.
An interim special dividend of 1.35 cents, following the divestment of 112 Katong, has been declared.
BreadTalk ended 2.6% higher at $1.17.

my biggest gain counter recently, vested at 1.03 .0.99.... pretty low to me.... might consider it again.... anybody lookin at it also???
yesterday i bought bread roll and it tasted bad. i am going to short breadtalk.
i have decided to buy my bread from pullman bakery instead. their sausage roll is very good. and on that basis i think we should find a way to invest in pullman bakery.
come i clap for u in your stupid analysis.
breadtalk has more than just bread to offer
come i clap for u in your stupid analysis.
breadtalk has more than just bread to offer
when i buy one piece of bread they give me 3 bags. i think they can reduce to 1 bag and save on expenditure and in turn improve the dividend to us breadrens.
Cant buy at 0.99... damn it...
knn if don't give bag, you kpkb say no give bag, give 3 bags, you also not happy. don't buy lor.
5 cents bigger than the bullrock cart.
this is call packaging. all the cost already included when you buy the bread.
p.s. including the aircon you blew during the period you step in the shop.