Breaking! Indonesia buys f15 f18, will establish air superiority!

fishbuff

our leo2 is based on the A4 too thou it looks very different externally.
how to tell A4 apart to A5 and above is the gunner's gun sight.

Leo2 A4
leopard-2t.jpg

Leo2 A5
leopard_2a5.jpg

"we cant penetrate their armor!"

Ean100

Japan last time 1x quick kill Indonesia also. Really jskm

Times were different, the world was different.

IJA was (initially) viewed by Indos as liberators from the Dutch colonial masters. Actual defence posted was weak since HQ in europe already overrun by Germany almsot 2 years ago.

Indo of today is a different beast. Their ability to project force beyond their borders might not be quite there but if you try to piak (invade) them don't underestimate the nationalistic pride of 1/4 billion and the policing action you will be mired in. It'll make Iraq look like a cake walk.

LoneTraveller

Bolehland and Indoland are actually tripping themselves up.

They have aircraft from all over the world eg US and Russia.Will have problems with after sales service and logistics.

Why don't get the J series from Tiongland instead?

Maybe they scared the tiongs will have a secret kill switch in the event of a conflict with tiong land?

xdivider

wasnt there a thread that said something about overthrowing the usd by using rmb between indo and CN last week? why suddenly they buy american products. i dun think its using rmb......

Ean100

wasnt there a thread that said something about overthrowing the usd by using rmb between indo and CN last week? why suddenly they buy american products. i dun think its using rmb......

It's just simply that when they trade with China they can now directly use IDR-RMB. No need to use intermediary currency (which is usually USD)

In the past I trade with Chinese companies also had to use USD. Since then (I can't remember which year) no need liao, straight RMB.

But still use USD for US companies, EUR for European companies etc ...

CSNation

Even though Indon govtn can keep changing, but Indon millitary TNI is quite good friends with SAF.

We have also sold them FH88 and FH2000 howitzers.

Plus during the Aceh tsunami, when we could not get their govtn’s permission to land at Aceh to send aid, SAF ended up contacting their TNI counterpart and all was sorted out.

Combat Engineers bailed out Indo many times during such disasters.

Sent from my Toilet Bowl using GAGT

CSNation

Actually leopard tank sibei lousy. Turkey use them and tio blow up like coffin by ATGMs. If got trophy system module on tank like Israel's merkava then good. If not ish just a moving coffin in modern warfare. Singapore need MiG or euro typhoon to have air superiority balance.

Turkey Leopard not same as top of the line Germany model.

Just like 1970s F-15 no where close to things like F-15K (Korea) or F-15SG.

Ours is upgraded 2A4. Aiyah it is not Germany best 2A6 or 2A7 where even the whole turret change. But we fighting who first?

I think we bought Euro tanks and submarines/ships to show we still allies nia.

Sent from my Toilet Bowl using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.