BREAKING Speaker Tan Chuan-Jin and Cheng Li Hui have resigned as MPs and from the PAP.

If you TCJ what will you do

• Total voters

Jian19

Rich guys with 50 yr itch would have affairs with 20-30 yr old chiobus, but TCJ have affair with 46 yr old aunty, sibei no standard.

Anyway I've no sympathy for a ****ing cheating husband, TCJ's wife now have chance to use the women's charter to sue him for every penny he has.

TCJ should learn from LHL, LHL's wife look ________ yet he is still so faithful to her all these years into his 70s.

Their affair long time ago liao

3sth3r

Actually I think Kenneth Jaya by chasing the Ridout scandal is opening the can of worms... they try to keep all the worms in the can until Kenneth Jaya go disturb the can until all the worms now seems to be spilling all over.

Sometimes we need someone to go poke the can and all the worms starting crawling out
Nice man! I mean when I saw TW me too cases, astrology master talk till got dragon got tiger. I was laughing so SG is outta solar system? Why so peaceful here? Now maybe there’s some truth to it. Yes pls keep burning on. Some more here is politicians affected not entertainers. Adultery corruptions all lai sexposed, this is the time.

forests_gump

Suddenly rings a bell, if indeed there are whistle blowers, wonder how far back arose the suspicious on Iswaran ?!?

johnsonheng

Tan Chuan-Jin, Cheng Li Hui continued ‘inappropriate relationship’ even after being told to stop: PM Lee​

Speaker of Parliament Tan Chuan-Jin and MP Cheng Li Hui have resigned from parliament and the People's Action Party.
Tan Chuan-Jin, Cheng Li Hui continued ‘inappropriate relationship’ even after being told to stop: PM Lee

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong speaking at a press conference on the resignations of Speaker of Parliament Tan Chuan-Jin and MP Cheng Li Hui on Jul 17, 2023. (Photo: Ministry of Communications and Information)

SINGAPORE: Former Speaker of Parliament Tan Chuan-Jin had been in an “inappropriate relationship” with fellow People’s Action Party (PAP) Member of Parliament Cheng Li Hui, which continued even after they were asked to stop, said Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong on Monday (Jul 17). Mr Tan and Ms Cheng resigned from parliament and the PAP earlier on Monday.

In opening remarks a press conference held the same day, Mr Lee said he had spoken to Mr Tan about this relationship most recently in February. The latter admitted his mistake and offered his resignation at the time.
“I had accepted his resignation,” said Mr Lee. “But I told him, first, I needed to make sure the residents of Kembangan-Chai Chee and Marine Parade continued to be taken care of.
“Meanwhile his relationship with Ms Cheng had to stop.”
But “very recently”, Mr Lee came across information that “strongly suggested” that Mr Tan and Ms Cheng’s relationship had continued.
“I decided then that Mr Tan had to go forthwith, whether or not the arrangements were ready. It could not wait any longer.”

Around the same time, the video clip of Mr Tan caught on a hot mic using unparliamentary language was circulating.
“I asked to see him," said Mr Lee. "During our discussion, he agreed to leave immediately - both for his unparliamentary conduct as well as his inappropriate relationship with Ms Cheng, which he had told me he would break off but he did not.”
Their inappropriate relationship was a “more serious matter” than Mr Tan’s unparliamentary language because he was the Speaker of Parliament and Ms Cheng was a Member of Parliament, said the Prime Minister.
“There should not have been a relationship,” he added.
Ms Cheng had also been counselled by Mr Lee in February, but "nevertheless ... continued the relationship with Mr Tan".

“It saddens me to discover that these two PAP MPs have fallen short of the high standard of propriety and personal conduct that we expect from all PAP MPs,” said Mr Lee.
“When such a situation arises, it is my duty as secretary general of the party to deal with them and put things right. This means to counsel, to correct, to admonish, and ultimately, if necessary, to remove the MP from the party and parliament.
“It is painful to do this to our friends and comrades-in-arms, and it can also be politically embarrassing and costly. But the PAP has to maintain party discipline and standard of conduct. Our duty is to parliament and the people of Singapore, and that is paramount.”

well; the article speaks for itself really.
that is why even if lhl offer to mp post with a promotion to DPM in 1-2 teams i will also not take up the offer, coz i cannot uphold the standard he required from his team.

couch.potato

Nice man! I mean when I saw TW me too cases, astrology master talk till got dragon got tiger. I was laughing so SG is outta solar system? Why so peaceful here? Now maybe there’s some truth to it. Yes pls keep burning on. Some more here is politicians affected not entertainers. Adultery corruptions all lai sexposed, this is the time.
tiagong she say will continue burning till 2024 mid year
prease burn until 2025 GE

3sth3r

actually why need to resign?? if they do their job well i don't care about their private lives

you see donald trump got so many women but still can become president leh!!
I also no problem, LHL like also no problem. If not TCJ would have gotten the boot back in 2020 like palmer and Ong.

crunsik

Rich guys with 50 yr itch would have affairs with 20-30 yr old chiobus, but TCJ have affair with 46 yr old aunty, sibei no standard.

Anyway I've no sympathy for a ****ing cheating husband, TCJ's wife now have chance to use the women's charter to sue him for every penny he has.

TCJ should learn from LHL, LHL's wife look ________ yet he is still so faithful to her all these years into his 70s.
After tt he can start picking cardboards

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.