BREAKING Speaker Tan Chuan-Jin and Cheng Li Hui have resigned as MPs and from the PAP.

If you TCJ what will you do

• Total voters

fire

Wa, that's how many GRCs with one less MP already? Including the one due to Presidential Election,

1. Jurong GRC, Mr Tharman
2. West Coast GRC, Mr Iswaran
3. Tampines GRC, Ms Cheng Li Hui
4. Marine Parade GRC, Mr Tan Chuan Jin

If this list goes on, might as well call an early general election already.
5. Sengkang GRC - raeesah khan
6. Aljunied GRC - Leon Perera (maybe?)
7. Holland-Bukit Timah GRC - Christopher de Souza (maybe? Court case)

enough? 🤣 anymore?

Linguist

Wa, that's how many GRCs with one less MP already? Including the one due to Presidential Election,

1. Jurong GRC, Mr Tharman
2. West Coast GRC, Mr Iswaran
3. Tampines GRC, Ms Cheng Li Hui
4. Marine Parade GRC, Mr Tan Chuan Jin

If this list goes on, might as well call an early general election already.
Iswaran only absence of leave... not perm quit yet lor?

Globe

So it was kept under wrap even though the party already know about the matter. I thought when the WP guy’s marital affair was first exposed, he was forced to resign by PAP citing integrity issue. Then Michael Palmer’s affair also broke and PAP had to do what they had forced WP to do, saying that they wanted to uphold this and that and such nonsense would not be tolerated.

Now the PM actually knew about it for years and didn’t ask them to resign immediately. If this is not double standard, I don’t know what is.

i would go over the hansard for the last 3 yrs to see if can give lsl a taste of his own coi ....

yahgoo

PM pan chan TCJ from 2020 but not so for michael Palmer. As a leader, he should 一事同人 to handle this issue. TCJ should not be allowed to continue as a non-populist highly paid speaker

order66

finally free liao, no need to do things secretly anymore and no longer have a big boss behind them keep nagging them to stop

confirm having fun right now

TickTechToe

I’m going to say this again - we really should legalise polygamy in sgp. Then a lot of these problems will no longer be unacceptable. Men will have no time to find extra activities. No ministers will have to resign . Lives will go on.
They are gonna lose 50% of the votes if they allow..

ahnyaahnya

Pm lee next to go...Know minister arrested but tell us assisting. Know this adultery for years but no sack..

Please hor
He initially didn't know. CPIB initially only said that minister was helping in investigations.

Evil_Boss

why so coincidental?

nicole seah/leon pereria and TCJ and whatever her name is out on the same day..

is it a case of u paotoh me i paotoh u?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.