[BREAKING] SWISS standard minimum wage = $25/hour

Doc Madatay

SG is one of the most expensive city to live in. Yet we r not having Swiss std pay.

That’s the problem in Singapore , too many frog in the well
Expensive if you consider car tobacco alcohol and private housing
For normal living - singapore is very affordable

You have everyone including Cleaners and construction workers on 4K pay then be prepared to pay more and not KPKB

Laguna123

I don't know what alternate universe you living in, eat at restaurant once in a while? :s22: All my friends go out jiak restaurant or cafe like once every few days. Just see the lines outside those restaurants on the weekends, and you telling me sinkies go out eat 'once in awhile'?

Mean you got rich friend but not for me.:s22:

bluecutie

I don't mind high min wage and $20 cai png

Cus I will earn 10k as well if that happens

And I simply cook more

Waiters can earn living wage good on them too

Sent from I Is Cat using GAGT

OKCATYEON

wwenze

This list is dumb. Malaysia #2? :s13::s13:

Not denying that imported cars are expensive but have you seen how cheap perodua/proton cars are? :s22:

But correct wat. Apple to apple comparison

Only sinkies ah q spirit keep compare cai png to restaurant

RedRedWine

Lol the ave sinkie eats out more than them for sure

Actually is like us, we usually eat cai png or home cook and once a while eat at restaurant with our pay. Just they don’t have cai png so they can only homecook.

Potato_Wedges

goh151.jpg

4b8004e626580bb1478122029a1be4bc.jpg

ponders

swiss cost of living is **** high also

sinkies who fantasize daily for minimum wage should make a pilgrimage to Switzerland and see the impact for yourselves

easy to just look at the hourly pay and have premature ejaculation..

Have you ever been to Switzerland? Everything there is freaking expensive. Even fast food. No denying life in Switzerland is way better than Singapore but comparing wages is just retarded.

And by the way, Oz minimum wage is ~$20 an hour, and cost of living there is cheaper than Switzerland by at least 50%.

But because of this eating out for them is a very rare thing

Cus meal @ cafe is ard 30-40 per pax and tts not even some good restaurant

Movie ticks are 24 dollars per person

Ya lor, some more $25/hour they also can only work max number of hours per week and more likely than not you won't hit max.

"Eating out" in Switzerland is usually a big thing and usually it is about $40-80 per pax.

Most people buy groceries and make their own meals.

McDonalds supervalue means is about S$18-20, you want more ketchup you buy.

In some supermarkets 1 egg is about 60-70cents.

It is so expensive that those near the border usually drive to Germany for grocery shopping instead.

There was one trip I was in Austria on the way to Germany, I need to drive through Switzerland for shortcut. I don't even want to stop for a meal. Just have breakfast in Austria, and arrive Germany in afternoon. Eat in Germany.

maniamcool

Actually is like us, we usually eat cai png or home cook and once a while eat at restaurant with our pay. Just they don’t have cai png so they can only homecook.

you don't eat doesn't mean others don't eat lol

even school kids nowadays eat at restaurants more than once per week

new houses have tiny kitchen nowadays because obviously, sinkies eat out more often now

RedRedWine

Yepz i was working in cs for abt 6 years

Our meal allowance while in zurich is chf200 per day in line with their living standard

So unless u cook ur gonna use up a big portion of that for food and transport

Ya lor, some more $25/hour they also can only work max number of hours per week and more likely than not you won't hit max.

"Eating out" in Switzerland is usually a big thing and usually it is about $40-80 per pax.

Most people buy groceries and make their own meals.

McDonalds supervalue means is about S$18-20, you want more ketchup you buy.

In some supermarkets 1 egg is about 60-70cents.

It is so expensive that those near the border usually drive to Germany for grocery shopping instead.

There was one trip I was in Austria on the way to Germany, I need to drive through Switzerland for shortcut. I don't even want to stop for a meal. Just have breakfast in Austria, and arrive Germany in afternoon. Eat in Germany.

bluecutie

Yepz i was working in cs for abt 6 years

Our meal allowance while in zurich is chf200 per day in line with their living standard

So unless u cook ur gonna use up a big portion of that for food and transport
Most ppl cook

The basic groceries such as toilet paper, pasta, chicken meat are about the same price all over the world no difference

Sent from I Is Cat using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.