Breaking: Trump hits Singapore with 10% Tarriffs

CHINAUSA

aussie so big size also dun dare to do anything.. sg so small potato u think dare to even retaliate meh..

we r small but can diversify n manoeuvre

suck thumb diam diam move along.. buy frm other sources lor

menthol28

If you mean i should think the tariffs are bad just because i live in Singapore and am not a US citizen, then no.
That is a ridiculous idea.
This action by trump will push almost every country into recession. It's going to be slow and painful. On paper it seems that SG is only 10% and not as badly affected as other countries but if majority of Asian countries are in recession, we will not be spared either.
If USA consumers stop or slow down spending.... China consumers will slow down as well because they can't earn as much as before

niwde7

Stupid TS anyhow misleading. Pofma him or close thread. Ban him also good

tessss

TS's thread title need to edit.

the article say increased costs from the new US tariffs to their customers. but its not SG customers.
TS anyhow add in SG custoomer ar

One Month Notice

Nothing we are import countries. The export component shouldn't impact citizen. Other than import and export companies .

We should actually arrange for more transhipment and production /packaging facilities . Get goods from Vietnam, package to sell to us
The Vietnamese business man will be interested as it's cheaper than the 70% levy

menthol28

Chiu look at cigarettes, alcohol, crude oil and cars imported from USA, sg charge how many tariff

But USA never impose 100% tariff on sg made products
We dun charge any tariff on USA goods and vise versa prior to trump announcing, that's because Sg and USA all along have FTA.
Now this FTA is a useless agreement that can be thrown in the bin

HushiePuppies

Import more US Goods. 😞
Invite Trump Shu Shu to SG for more bilateral talks. Threat him eat GL Musang King durian.
Rally all white IBs to go to Trump Shu shu’s X account to give liked.

以德報怨

First and foremost, remove all GST for USA products/goods/services.

HushiePuppies

We dun charge any tariff on USA goods and vise versa prior to trump announcing, that's because Sg and USA all along have FTA.
Now this FTA is a useless agreement that can be thrown in the bin
GST to trump is a form of tariff.

if you bring anything in from USA more than $500 after more than 48 hours of stay overseas, the value more than $500 subject to GST.

menthol28

Plenty of Asian countries will probably set up companies in Sg soon to make use of 10% tariff we have, as it's the lowest. Dunno what counter measures USA will have against Sg export again .

Vegitto

How come USA tariff their goods imports, sg prices affected??? 🤔🤔🤔

Because Singaporeans are daft. All businesses think they can just increase price anyhow as long as got news to "support" their increase.

Won't be surprised sell nasi lemakstall also increase price because the fishing boat tio tariff. :s22::s22::s22:

BradenHeat

Lol same people who think PM wong ... is great.. .after so many months in... i really gonna just cross out someone else than his group....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.