BREAKING WTF! Take-up rate so far for openings in skills and jobs package is less than one third:MOM

zuppeur

good jobs for cecas, sinkies can wash their toilets and lick the feet of those with fake qualifications.

song bo? betrayed by pap

Actually Bulk of mid level jobs in different sectors are taken by jhk and pinoy lor.

hachi

If no income is better than some income, then OK. My frd can change job monthly.. No issue.uf you don't have much expectation and not hungry enough..

C_boliao

Then how you expect those with family to survive in long term?

If no income is better than some income, then OK. My frd can change job monthly.. No issue.uf you don't have much expectation and not hungry enough..

kmkimlo

This is heavily dependent on what kind of jobs and the range of salary.

But i hope this does not make it into those “income opportunities” for course providers to give those expensive half-past-six courses that have no real market value.

Shion

Senior Mentor
unless super desperate n alr no options then is a different story...

these positions offer no job security after 1 year especially those sgunited programmes imo

kingsfall

We're in a middle income trap. On one hand wages are too Low on the other we are not productive enough to ask for this amount

jeffrey745

And some trainee job is not training. They are actually looking for ppl with real experience but offer $2000 or $2500. :s22: the scope of work to carry out is f****ing a lot! work u to death kind. :s13:

My advice is if no headcount don't hire temp trainee lah. Waste ppl's time, that 6 months to 9 months is shiet experience as u won't be there to use that knowledge after that traineeship.

Yupp precisely. Seen a lot of JD where they require a certain skillset and experience, machiam like a FT job role.

Isnt traineeship supposed to be they train u almost from basics? :s22:

jeffrey745

these positions offer no job security after 1 year especially those sgunited programmes imo

The only thing is that u gain relevant industry skills and experience, which can be helpful in finding ur next job :)

I think after 6mths into one's traineeship, sld sound out the company to ask if they are planning to covert u to FT. :)

If not sld searching for jobs again :)

sanzhu

Salary barely cover my effort in the employment

How to even work

But I was rejected by 5 application

Means I need upskill

Wait... Its this an upskill program?

I was rejected by upskill program

Means I need go bedok nao!!

fluffyfox

everyone so quick to blame sinkies for their choices. need little more clarity about what are the prospective jobs like, what is the hiring scenario of companies etc.

4Dluckystrike

There are enough jobs , just that you all don’t wan to do .
If not enough to feed family also not their fault..

spinex

So many jobs no taker.. another good reason to backup the claim why we need Ceca !

Messidonna

The only thing is that u gain relevant industry skills and experience, which can be helpful in finding ur next job :)

I think after 6mths into one's traineeship, sld sound out the company to ask if they are planning to covert u to FT. :)

If not sld searching for jobs again :)

do you know traineeship the pay is capped at 3k. Usually I see its 2.5k

that means your after contract end, your next job pay will be benchmarked at 2.5k. And there is no CPF. how many people can accept that if they are doing mid-career conversion.

Apex01

Gov just wanna throw money to create those low 1k-2k jobs and wishfully hope that the unemployment problem can magically disappears.

Then create those optimistic advertisements on TV to show newly grads can't find job then suddenly a golden ray of hope from the traineeship.

they just think pple are that kum gong.... oh wait...

Govt and news articles keep empathising sinkies need skills and upgrade. And there's low wage jobs and traineeships to help everyone 🙄🙄

Who cares about cost of living and inflation. Low wage jobs are good enough.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.