BTO Keep Failing???

Mechafanboy

yes they choose those popular locations. in additional, sbf is very hard to get.

5rm Kebun Baru Edge where the 1st-timer application rate was 10.6

4rm Bishan Ridges, 5.1

4rm McNair Heights, 5.4

4rm Telok Blangah Beacon, 30.6

4rm Toh Guan Grove, 12.4

4rm Bishan Ridges (SBF), 8.6

4rm Dakota Crest, 20.5

5rm Lakeside View, 9.1

5rm Central Weave @ AMK, 8.2

Feb-BTO-Application-2024.png

91iKCvT.png

Success rate range from 5% to 20%. Monitor Lee still drinking koolaid, thinking all is well.

dezzo69

massive undersupply because of covid.

what the gahmen also dun wanna tell u is even if u BTO for the 15 new projects coming out in 3 - 4 years, by then, population might be 6.5 - 7 million so property prices will be worst if you cannot get a flat now.

sg total resident population only around 3.6 million so why is there an artificial scarcity of hdb flats? ppl conveniently forget about the new zoning and MOP regulations.

also bear in mind, the longer this trend goes, the higher the price will be of BTOs because their prices are pegged to current property prices even though HDB claims they ''lose money'' building hdb flats. :ROFLMAO: ;) :rolleyes:

to put into perspective, i bought my unit back in 2010 for $248k. now its rough valuation is about $600k.

its pretty safe to say if you buy any unit now that is around 300k (lets say you buy the cheapest one you can get), it will be around 700k in 10 years time.

1 million $ hdb will be the norm in 10 years time.

Mr BBFA

My colleague applied more than 10 times Liao still failed . He 2nd timer so the chance is slim.

Got so many areas application rate close to 1 means sure get.

Your colleague confirm hiam this hiam that keep reject, he deserves the 2nd timer rate :s13:

hmyoth

Got so many areas application rate close to 1 means sure get.

Your colleague confirm hiam this hiam that keep reject, he deserves the 2nd timer rate :s13:
He choose the lowest ratio one, Still cannot get.

RinoaX

Tell you....

When I was in reservist....I had a nsmate complain he bto 5-6 years/times liao still boh tio. I asked him which party he vote one. It's PAP.

I told him I vote oppo, first time tio already.

He switched sides thereafter.

Milodrink

massive undersupply because of covid.

what the gahmen also dun wanna tell u is even if u BTO for the 15 new projects coming out in 3 - 4 years, by then, population might be 6.5 - 7 million so property prices will be worst if you cannot get a flat now.

sg total resident population only around 3.6 million so why is there an artificial scarcity of hdb flats? ppl conveniently forget about the new zoning and MOP regulations.

also bear in mind, the longer this trend goes, the higher the price will be of BTOs because their prices are pegged to current property prices even though HDB claims they ''lose money'' building hdb flats. :ROFLMAO: ;) :rolleyes:

to put into perspective, i bought my unit back in 2010 for $248k. now its rough valuation is about $600k.

its pretty safe to say if you buy any unit now that is around 300k (lets say you buy the cheapest one you can get), it will be around 700k in 10 years time.

1 million $ hdb will be the norm in 10 years time.

Ok. So far your sharing are the few ones that's got substance and logical. (y)(y)

Very true leh..... Quite scary.

Then those buy privates like Condo / EC / Landed how?

hachi

My colleague applied more than 10 times Liao still failed . He 2nd timer so the chance is slim.
Oh... I got a few frds, a few times got it. A few of us getting our 2nd bto keys next year.
Just dont get hot area, I know with the profit of first bto, one wanted a better location will aim hot areas.

Mr BBFA

He choose the lowest ratio one, Still cannot get.

More than 10 times i dont believe :s13:

Better clarify when he say 'cannot get', is cannot get his ideal unit right :s13:

Did he reject any? If never reject any means every single time he apply for those application rate 5x 20x

Anyone personal experience or heard from people who's BTO keep failing?

What's the situation?
I failed more than 10 times. Even talk to mp still fail But that was before they add ballot chance for every failed attempt I think. End up getting a resale

Eost002

Tiagong say gov bad things in edmw will have lesser luck in bto :frown:

hmyoth

More than 10 times i dont believe :s13:

Better clarify when he say 'cannot get', is cannot get his ideal unit right :s13:

Did he reject any? If never reject any means every single time he apply for those application rate 5x 20x
I don’t think he reject . He didn’t tell me the exact area or house type. I believe he tried 4 rooms for the first few BTO. He is married with a child in primary school. His last try is Jun BTO Yishun 3 room. Lately he told me he want to apply 2 room this coming Oct BTO .

hmyoth

Oh... I got a few frds, a few times got it. A few of us getting our 2nd bto keys next year.
Just dont get hot area, I know with the profit of first bto, one wanted a better location will aim hot areas.
Thanks for the advice . My colleague is the one keep telling me sell n downgrade n milk the cash cow. I young senior n my daughter already got her BTo n will move out soon. He said u two lao lang no need 4 rooms flat. Apply 2 room flex scheme can get a big lump sum for retirement.
That’s when I start to try BTO n apply HFe etc… last time when i applied my first house is filled up application form n one time can get Liao.

iam7377

Anyone personal experience or heard from people who's BTO keep failing?

What's the situation?
I have a friend who apply BTOs 12-13 times, still never get, in the end he go buy resale flat...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.