Budget Airline Promo

doratch

Hi, anyone taken thai lion air recently, how's the experience?

I am also taking thai lion air for my upcoming trip. Its my first time on thai lion air. It operates from Changi Airport Terminal 3.

twinklingstars

I am also taking thai lion air for my upcoming trip. Its my first time on thai lion air. It operates from Changi Airport Terminal 3.
I bought Thai lion air for Dec first week.. $300 with 20kg checked in. Not the best price but no choice cos it's Dec holidays and I only bought it close to 2 months before my trip.

ApeTruelove

I bought Thai lion air for Dec first week.. $300 with 20kg checked in. Not the best price but no choice cos it's Dec holidays and I only bought it close to 2 months before my trip.
take note they might change or reschedule flight without informing you. So better go check the trip reminder email they sent 2 days before your flight.

ApeTruelove

N
They postpone both your departure and return flight?
I bought one way with them and they cancelled the afternoon flight and move me to the night flight without informing. One day wasted basically. And is not a last minute cancellation or reschedule

s7460597

Went both way by Jetstar. To Bangkok, disembarkation delay because of medical emergency. patient was treated at skybridge. Bo bian.

Return was delayed by 30 mindue you late arrival of plane.

Otherwise no issues. Btw no online check in our bag drop in Bangkok.

GenerationX

now thai lion air only can pay via cc? walao was abt to make payment then see no option for debit card...

which credit card is best rate for foreign currency spending?

addict951

now thai lion air only can pay via cc? walao was abt to make payment then see no option for debit card...

which credit card is best rate for foreign currency spending?
Use Youtrip, then Trust (either/or)
In that order hor

addict951

Test if I can get a reply here
Guys, there is a reduction of Thai airasia flights between DMK & Changi. Quite an impactful reduction or almost like no more sia.
Any idea why ar?? :look:

addict951

Test if I can get a reply here
Guys, there is a reduction of Thai airasia flights between DMK & Changi. Quite an impactful reduction or almost like no more sia.
Any idea why ar?? :look:
No wonder
Meanwhile, hundreds of single-aisle Airbus A320neo jets, including three of Scoot’s aircraft, have been grounded over the past year due to a manufacturing defect in Pratt & Whitney’s PW1100G engines.

Because of the flaw, an average of 350 planes are expected to sit idle per year from now through to 2026.
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...arta-as-precaution-over-engine-issue.7061480/

dede1217

Sin to Bangkok. Fly mid Dec. $157 tax in 2 way nett. From Jetstar. Started last Friday.

Quite a good price for mid Dec travel. Usually non Dec period lowest is about 111 two way taxes in ...

dede1217

Singapore to Phuket. Dec travel. Jetstar.
2 way tax in is 138. Around 11 Dec to 13 or 16 dec back. This is for Phuket. Usually Phuket prices are lower than Bangkok.

Have seen before Phuket prices at 110+ range for Dec somemore can fly back on Sunday night.

WoShiPro

What the avg 1 way price for scoot from Bangkok to SG?

Able to get below $100? Not looking at other airlines as I'm going to utilize scoot voucher.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.