Budget Gaming Rig Advice

royfrosty

My budget only ard $1.1k . Looks like I seriously got to further downgrade on some stuff, given that the PSU is adviced to change :(

Like that lagi worse right? A newer 4th gen higher series 4570 lose to a older smaller series 3470?

ZZZzzz. This is not the way to compare. The 4570 is in terms of 3rd gen should be the 3470 release. This is how you see. Both clocked at the same speed.

Intel Core i5-3470 vs i5-4570

And generally they are the same.

royfrosty

See too much F1 cars running on the track. Eyes blur liao.. PSPS

shld be older gen i5-3770 win i5-4570.

In terms of pricing a1155 Z87 board with i5-3770 is cheaper den a 1150 board Z77A with i5-4750. I know its now an apple to apple comparison (since board price is very diff) , but in $$ terms seems more worth. :)

think my view more torwards Performance per dollar $$

Anyway for 1.1k there is no way you can get everything for 1.1k with a Z87 mobo.

The most bang for bucks.

Asrock B75m dgs + i5-3470 ~ $292
Kingston Value Ram 8gb ~ $81
Plextor m5s 128gb ~ $139
Palit Gtx760 2gb + FSP Raider 550w silver ~ $399
Windows 7 Home Premium OEM 64bit ~ $115
Samsung ODD ~ $21

Total $1047 Buy at tradepac. DIY.

Reuse your HDD and your Chassis.

melovelinux

No need oc lah

No need so high end .

AsrockB75M-DGS + i5-3450

Powercolor HD7870 2GB PCS+ MYST EDITION

Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz 8GB(2x4GB)

Total $722

Price@MyNextcomonline.com

u like everything also have liao

why everyone think i7 is a must for games, i run on an i3

Jian19

IMO u can consider these..

MSI Z87-G45 Gaming + i5 4670k ~ $507
Gskills Ripjaws 1866mhz 2x4gb kit ~ $100
Gtx760 with Seasonic 620w ~ $499

Optional to add a Plextor m5p 128gb ssd

After u sell ur old stuff then buy ssd lor :o

If u wan to sli u will need better psu maybe 750w at least like some korzeh here suggested..

royfrosty

No need oc lah

No need so high end .

AsrockB75M-DGS + i5-3450

Powercolor HD7870 2GB PCS+ MYST EDITION

Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz 8GB(2x4GB)

Total $722

Price@MyNextcomonline.com

u like everything also have liao

why everyone think i7 is a must for games, i run on an i3

Thats a problem~~~~ "i need an i7, cause it is faster mah and yet all the outside gaming laptop desktop all use i7 leh" Yeah and f up graphics like the gt640 etc ><

And what is worse is some are asking so low budget and want everything all high.

Ysatis

Thats a problem~~~~ "i need an i7, cause it is faster mah and yet all the outside gaming laptop desktop all use i7 leh" Yeah and f up graphics like the gt640 etc ><

And what is worse is some are asking so low budget and want everything all high.

lol totally agree.

melovelinux

budget low is understand one, like me i am a budget guy :s22: see my spcecs at --->

agreed.

lol. processor fast but gpu is lousy also no diff.

plus gt640 so weak, oh gosh. i think i will stick with my igpu instead,

they need clear stock for gt640 mah.

i will pair my i3 with a 7750/770 and it will be a budget gaming pc liao.

i cny den upgrade, or when my asrock board die, i cannot RMA LIAO:( Please asrock dun die so fast yet. LOL :D

maomao82

I understand where u guys are coming fr. I stated 4770 to set as a benchmark for smthg that's nt too far off. But I know I cant get away with a better GPU eg. 760GTX.

Actually I have a much higher budget, CFO controlling me as recently backside itchy went to get a carbon bike. So no choice, has to stick to the decree. =(

Jian19

If u not OCing get i5-4570

Then whack more on gfx..gtx770 should be ok le

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.