budget rig

sp0rky

Will it be possible to build a pc for smooth and nice graphics for gaming league of legend? With a budget of 800?

The graphic card preferbly be able to support 1920 1080 resolution.

Dont think I be able to squeeze in an ssd with 800. Maybe add in the ssd next time.

Any nice recommendation please?

royfrosty

Will it be possible to build a pc for smooth and nice graphics for gaming league of legend? With a budget of 800?

The graphic card preferbly be able to support 1920 1080 resolution.

Dont think I be able to squeeze in an ssd with 800. Maybe add in the ssd next time.

Any nice recommendation please?

Possible, but must ask do you need os? Monitor? Keyboard? Mouse?

melovelinux

can :)

Updated

Copied from my own suggestion @ other thread

Price taken @ MyNextCom website, lazy to follow price list @HWZ website easy

WD 3.5" 500GB SATA 6GB/s, 16MB Cache, 7200RPM (Caviar Blue) $71

CoolerMaster Force 500 With USB 3.0 $61

Corsair Vengeance 8GB Dual Channel DDR3 Memory Kit (CMZ8GX3M2A1600C8) 93$

MSI B75MA-E33 (BUNDLE)
CPU Intel® Core™i5-3570 $346

Powercolor HD7770 1GB GDDR5 $165

FSP HEXA 500 $65

Total $801

sp0rky

do not need a monitor mouse keyboard and stuff. only the rig.

wow u guys are fast

sp0rky

just wondering. for all my rigs usually i install 3rd party heatsink..

but i never ever overclock my pc.

is it needed? because im under the impression that better heat management means longer life.

which is why my 5 year old rig still working now.

hoven00

is it needed? because im under the impression that better heat management means longer life.

I also usually change to a third party cooler even if no overclock is intended. Don't like the looks and performance of the stock cooler.
Don't need to spend like $100+ on a water cooler, any heatpipe cooler <$50 should be enough..

melovelinux

dun waste money on aftermarket cooler, if u no oc. it will work fine. unless you are using amd APUs den that one, best to use afternarket

if u got extra cash can consider getting a 1tb HD instead

Thehim

office desktops can last 5 years too.
:s22:

wuweiz

can :)

Updated

Copied from my own suggestion @ other thread

Price taken @ MyNextCom website, lazy to follow price list @HWZ website easy

WD 3.5" 500GB SATA 6GB/s, 16MB Cache, 7200RPM (Caviar Blue) $71

CoolerMaster Force 500 With USB 3.0 $61

Corsair Vengeance 8GB Dual Channel DDR3 Memory Kit (CMZ8GX3M2A1600C8) 93$

MSI B75MA-E33 (BUNDLE)
CPU Intel® Core™i5-3570 $346

Powercolor HD7770 1GB GDDR5 $165

FSP HEXA 500 $65

Total $801

Use Kingston value ram to lower price. I think corsair vengeance or g.skill RipjawX are no longer $80+ to $90+ ...

sp0rky

true. ok then. stick wif normal hsf. cause i dont oc. no need so much power just for league of legend. i jus wan it to look nice. =D

whats the cheapest ssd now ah?

im going for value rams. since no OC. no need so good rams

wuweiz

true. ok then. stick wif normal hsf. cause i dont oc. no need so much power just for league of legend. i jus wan it to look nice. =D

whats the cheapest ssd now ah?

im going for value rams. since no OC. no need so good rams

Cheap n good should be plextor m5s series. Don't bother with normal Samsung SSD. Only their pro series is good.

sp0rky

if i squeeze in ssd i burst budget liao. dang. gf dont allow me spend too much on pc. she wanted budget 700. i up 100 liao.

melovelinux

if i squeeze in ssd i burst budget liao. dang. gf dont allow me spend too much on pc. she wanted budget 700. i up 100 liao.

SSD? u got budget meh, if so can go add in a ssd

for the ram
its just a guide line

Kingston value ram are much cheaper, so if you go with value your budget will lower a little

sp0rky

my gf dont wan me spend too much on pc. damn. i wan ssd so load games faster ma..

royfrosty

Asrock b75m-dgs + i5-3470 ~ $294
Kingston value ram 8gb ~ $78
Wd blue 500gb ~ $68
Fsp hexa 520w~ $65
Powercolor 7850 ~ $240
Sharkoon t5 ~ $68

Tradepac $813 w/o os and ODD can ask for discount to meet budget.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.