Build pc in sim lim

Teng Zai

Expect chop carrot pricing unless the friend is super regular w/ fuwell

Also, for the two times I went into the shop to enquire about monitor and parts, can say the staff really aggressively trying to promote and very rude. I ask A, he tell me B and C. I say if product 1 same as product 2, why not get cheaper product 1? He tell me product 2 copy their tech, and all sorts of irrelevant stuff.
I ask if there is any difference in reliability, they nothing to tell me.
Not a fan of that kind of service.

Ark Law

Also, for the two times I went into the shop to enquire about monitor and parts, can say the staff really aggressively trying to promote and very rude. I ask A, he tell me B and C. I say if product 1 same as product 2, why not get cheaper product 1? He tell me product 2 copy their tech, and all sorts of irrelevant stuff.
I ask if there is any difference in reliability, they nothing to tell me.
Not a fan of that kind of service.

I would say that I'd rather shop at Cybermind than at FW if I was the type of newbie customer willing to fork out $50++ wtihout bargaining. At FW, they like to give death stare if you not serious buyer, "just having a look" or not buying anything expensive. At least CM has seriously stepped up their service levels compared to what they were in the past...

Teng Zai

I would say that I'd rather shop at Cybermind than at FW if I was the type of newbie customer willing to fork out $50++ wtihout bargaining. At FW, they like to give death stare if you not serious buyer, "just having a look" or not buying anything expensive. At least CM has seriously stepped up their service levels compared to what they were in the past...

+1 to Cybermind. Not a fan of their price also but the shop is clean and well organized with demo sets, service now very decent and best of all, they got a lot of accessories and misc stuff :D

royfrosty

I went to cybermind to get my blackwidow mech keyboard. Went there and the salesperson there are so much friendlier and helpful.

zephyr

Hi all. I went to fuwell ytd, staffs were ok, service was good imo. Yes its probably $3-$20 more pricey for each part, but i was thankful the staff who served me went through every component etc on what choices i have and helped me to limit it to my budget. Staff ytd werent aggressive or bo hiu when i first entered and just look around. Maybe i was lucky but i dun feel chopped carrot head

melovelinux

Hi all. I went to fuwell ytd, staffs were ok, service was good imo. Yes its probably $3-$20 more pricey for each part, but i was thankful the staff who served me went through every component etc on what choices i have and helped me to limit it to my budget. Staff ytd werent aggressive or bo hiu when i first entered and just look around. Maybe i was lucky but i dun feel chopped carrot head

specs please..

royfrosty

Yeah specs please.

Mclairs83

Look for Kelvin in Fuwell.

or JP or the boss in Infinity just outside the main lift lobby of level 4.

Ark Law

:o
10fuwells

Hikoya

do mynextcom help to build for you before delivery? Or must go to their shop directly to build

lcheowl

Which shop can be trusted? First timer here

if you know how to DIY yourself, get from TradePac.

Else, the best bet is PC themes.

Why not you PM fortran, his service is good and he will sell the parts to your house and assemble for you. Plus his parts is cheaper than most fo the shop in SLS

Diaborex

Best buy good? got help assemble?
i see the price list like cheap...

simon45op

can try mynextcomp rah. good service. U want something they wont hard sell u other thing due to profit margin or some other reason.

Yesterday i bought a powercolor 7850 for my friend dell inspiron 620 then my friend comp cannot boot up. so
they change to a more expensive sapphire 7850vaporx(no topup :s12:) .

But sadly still cannot boot and we found the reason was the dell motherboard dont like 7850. Changed to a nvidia gfx. If it was some other shop i highly doubt they will change the graphic card for me as it was the dell motherboard problem.

First timer want to DIY PC, I don't suggest them to put CPU on MOBO.
High risk for them to damage the PINs on the SOCKET.

melovelinux

ya lor. u makes no sense at all entry level pc.

put at pigu better lor or put so chocolate syrup and eat lah.

might aswell dun build

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.