Build pc in sim lim

Diaborex

can try mynextcomp rah. good service. U want something they wont hard sell u other thing due to profit margin or some other reason.

Yesterday i bought a powercolor 7850 for my friend dell inspiron 620 then my friend comp cannot boot up. so
they change to a more expensive sapphire 7850vaporx(no topup :s12:) .

But sadly still cannot boot and we found the reason was the dell motherboard dont like 7850. Changed to a nvidia gfx. If it was some other shop i highly doubt they will change the graphic card for me as it was the dell motherboard problem.
First timer want to DIY PC, I don't suggest them to put CPU on MOBO.
High risk for them to damage the PINs on the SOCKET.

Okay.

I agree. dun put on mobo.
put on your forehead instead.
:s22:
ya lor. u makes no sense at all entry level pc.

put at pigu better lor or put so chocolate syrup and eat lah.

might aswell dun build

:s13: ahahaha

ayeong

*** Sorry that I cut & paste from another thread I posted recently ***

Saw some of the bros recommend Tradepac, I always see their pricelist seems to be on the "cheaper" side.

For example, MSI H87M-G43+i5-4430 @ $380 with PC Themes and Tradepac is only $350 ($30 savings). Likewise, for the same bundle, Fuwell is charging $403 ($53 savings).

Anything I should be aware of when making my purchase from tradepac (e.g. parallel import with no warranty from distro & etc) ?

shadow84

*** Sorry that I cut & paste from another thread I posted recently ***

Saw some of the bros recommend Tradepac, I always see their pricelist seems to be on the "cheaper" side.

For example, MSI H87M-G43+i5-4430 @ $380 with PC Themes and Tradepac is only $350 ($30 savings). Likewise, for the same bundle, Fuwell is charging $403 ($53 savings).

Anything I should be aware of when making my purchase from tradepac (e.g. parallel import with no warranty from distro & etc) ?

Be firm in your items.... Sometimes they may state the item that you want to be OOS, and recommend you another item, which is more ex. If you are gonna self assemble, make sure the seal on the box is still there.

ayeong

Be firm in your items.... Sometimes they may state the item that you want to be OOS, and recommend you another item, which is more ex. If you are gonna self assemble, make sure the seal on the box is still there.

Thanks for the headsup. Usually I will go to such shop with 2-3 choices (in case OOS). And if they don't offer bundle discount on top of bundle, just buy the cheap stuff from them and move on to another store.

Like PCThemes, recently, I bought MB+CPU+RAM+Casing+PS, discount wise is only merely $4. However, if Tradepac can offer $30 saving, I won't mind going there just to get a MB+CPU bundle and buy rest from another shop. Anyway, no difference (in fact maybe higher) to buy all in a single shop.

shadow84

Thanks for the headsup. Usually I will go to such shop with 2-3 choices (in case OOS). And if they don't offer bundle discount on top of bundle, just buy the cheap stuff from them and move on to another store.

Like PCThemes, recently, I bought MB+CPU+RAM+Casing+PS, discount wise is only merely $4. However, if Tradepac can offer $30 saving, I won't mind going there just to get a MB+CPU bundle and buy rest from another shop. Anyway, no difference (in fact maybe higher) to buy all in a single shop.

Tradepac siam GST, that's why price is lower...

tombraider94

anyone can tell me which pc shop in sim lim close down liao...... i saw the thread somewhere sia

boucyfirebal

Fuwell best service
Cybermind used to have bad rep , but when i go last time i was back in sg jin good idea
PCT best bang for buck (service +decent price)

Personally i kinda like bell

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.