Building $700 gaming PC

bloo1998

Planning to build a gaming PC
budget is $700
I'll be getting my OS transferred from my old laptop at Scorpia Pro Shop @ 5th floor SLS
Their charging $50 service fee.
I have a TV I plan to use as a monitor,Its a samsung LA22A450C1 its 22 inch i think.
Feel free to suggest different types of rigs.
I would like a graphics card instead of using the integrated one,maybe a HD 7850 2gb?
500gb space and 4gb ram enough for me le,and do I need to pay extra for a windowed case?:s22:
Also,playing games such as DayZ and PayDay 2(PD 2 Not important)

Add me on LoL,Dacious :D

Jian19

i3-4130 + Asrock h81m dgs ~ $216
Crucial 8gb ddr3 ~ $90
Wd blue 500gb ~ $60
PC 7870 ~ $241
CM 311 + Fsp hexa 500 ~ $105

$712 buy and DIY @ tradepac ask for discount..

MoneyFace =p

i3-4130 + Asrock h81m dgs ~ $216
Crucial 8gb ddr3 ~ $90
Wd blue 500gb ~ $60
PC 7870 ~ $241
CM 311 + Fsp hexa 500 ~ $105

$712 buy and DIY @ tradepac ask for discount..
Jin hardworking. Not going out for countdown?

Jian19

Do check whether ur OS is 32 or 64 bit...32 only support 4gb ram

If its 32bit u can get

i5-3350p + Asrock b75m ~ $271
Adata 4gb ddr3 ~ $43

ykgoh

Planning to build a gaming PC
budget is $700
I'll be getting my OS transferred from my old laptop at Scorpia Pro Shop @ 5th floor SLS
Their charging $50 service fee.

I have a TV I plan to use as a monitor,Its a samsung LA22A450C1 its 22 inch i think.
Feel free to suggest different types of rigs.
I would like a graphics card instead of using the integrated one,maybe a HD 7850 2gb?
500gb space and 4gb ram enough for me le,and do I need to pay extra for a windowed case?:s22:
Also,playing games such as DayZ and PayDay 2(PD 2 Not important)

Add me on LoL,Dacious :D

Don't mind me asking. For laptop, usually it comes with a OEM license for the Windows pre-installed, and I think legally it cannot be transferred to a new system. Unless you bought and installed a retail version previously.

A windowed case is strictly your personal preference. Would you like to look at the components inside your casing, and do they have a lot of bling-bling lights when powered on? If you don't, you can save your money.

A HD 7850 2gb is good enough for most games.

For RAM, consider getting 1x8GB. It seems to be the mainstream choice these days, and since you do game, you may actually benefit from it. HDD wise, 500GB capacity drives seems to be limited and dying out. Most people go for 1TB ones for the sweetspot between price and capacity.

Jian19

What about budget of $1200?

i5-4570 + Msi b85m g43 ~ 348
Crucial 8gb ddr3 ~ $90
Plextor m5s 128gb ssd ~ $135
Wd blue 1tb ~ $78
Gtx760 amp + Superflower hx 500 ~ $429
Samsung oem drive ~ $21
Sharkoon t28 ~ $84

$1185

Dayz standalone need some tweak for better fps..u can google abit see how, certain settings turn off will boost up ur fps

bloo1998

For the $1.2k
Is the SSD neccesary?
So I get it done at TradePac?And I offer them this prices is it?
And I get the gigabyte gtx760?

And for the $700
CM 311 not listed in TradePac list.
Maybe I use HD 7850 and get another case?

Do I get it built in tradePac?
And do gpu and ram brand matter?

Jian19

The gtx760 amp is brand zotac

It's a in store bundle deal

U tell them this the rig u wan to build ask them quote u...first quote most likely more expensive, tell them nicely to offer u a better quote price, just bargain lor

Ssd if u dun wan then can get a gigabyte/Msi 280x with a Superflower hx 600w

The 311 + hexa 500 is in store 2 in 1 bundle...

U wan which gfx go customize urself :o

bloo1998

7850 2GB Will also work right?cause need that small bit for one time OS.
I don't know how build myself leh :( where to get it done?

bloo1998

The gtx760 amp is brand zotac

It's a in store bundle deal

U tell them this the rig u wan to build ask them quote u...first quote most likely more expensive, tell them nicely to offer u a better quote price, just bargain lor

Ssd if u dun wan then can get a gigabyte/Msi 280x with a Superflower hx 600w

The 311 + hexa 500 is in store 2 in 1 bundle...

U wan which gfx go customize urself :o

The $700 pc I want use Nzxt source 210 casing eh :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.