Bumpy road on KPE expressway

doody_

Lucky I seldom take KPE, but when I do, I hate it. And so many speed cameras so close together.

It's crazy bumpy on a bike

KPE is one of the best ways to get to CBD in the mornings. Cheaper than CTE and faster.

EJB

I proposed double ministers for transport, just like ministers for education :o

Cow Boon Wan is transport minister (Bus, taxi n MRT)
Lawrence Wong as transport minister (Road)

See that stoopig sheltered crossing embarrassment in Jurong. The half **** sheltered walkway in Bishan St 13. Town councils or LTA's stupidity?

Our road surface conditions oso really jialat, especially after the digging n patching that end up creating humps

Dunno PM Office will notice my suggestion boh :o
That's nothing compared to the cheap paint they use for lane markings which can't see sh!t when it rains.

superman

That's nothing compared to the cheap paint they use for lane markings which can't see sh!t when it rains.

And I thought my eyes is failing, LTA really cut cost with the road lane marking and pothole patching.

koolaid

And I thought my eyes is failing, LTA really cut cost with the road lane marking and pothole patching.

no la... i think mpre than 10 yrs ago motorist n motorcyclist have been complaining about this, esp when it rains the markers just magically disappears... :(

ZhuTou!

Some of the paint gone liao
Daytime also hard to see lol
Plus some hump paint also gone
Chiong and gg.com

Sent from HUAWEI MATE 9 using GAGT

koolaid

anyone realize there are more than 10 humps at woodlands customs? oso the newer humps along small roads are getting higher n higher? :(

and whoever said these scholars at ica and lta are bright sparks gotta be kidding me... :(

AL5509

anyone realize there are more than 10 humps at woodlands customs? oso the newer humps along small roads are getting higher n higher? :(

and whoever said these scholars at ica and lta are bright sparks gotta be kidding me... :(
Your safety is our priority lo.
Cannot let anymore car get away le, else lose face de

FinchGuy

Maybe sponsored by shock absorber manufacturers.

Z_Dash

Yours only eee orr sounds, mine are kraaak when go over the new high humps at Tuas. :(

That one is painful sia. I've seen evo10 getting off car to find a plank to slot under then can drive off.

That hump is a killer for now.
Entry via tuas.....exit by woodlands.

Mogan23

Yeah it's inconsistent. They are supposed to sprinkle glass powder onto the paint markings to improve low light visibility and improve grip. But some areas don't have :(

sacrificium

All money go to ministers and their cronies. No money to maintain the roads even when we are paying the most for COE/Road Tax/ARF etc.

koolaid

sure feels like 90% of the ministirs are just resting on laurels after doing a bit of work... nobody is checking on their performance... :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.