BYD Marathon Pricing

winningeleven

As a runner who don't mind pay to run marathon. I find it ridiculous to pay $130 for a 10km run and the worst is the $50 for the kid dash 600m.

More worth to Save the $130 for a better running shoe

Bam25th

I just signed up. $169.2 after 10% discount.
Ok lah, 2 adidas shirts for it. And first time BYD organise, so support lor

ctstalin

I kena charged multiple times, and registration still didn't go through :s22:

And yes, it is expensive

Mecisteus

hahaha good reason for me to avoid.

I thought I wanted to try my 2nd FM.

messidona

full marathon cost can stay 2d1n desaru or 2d1n bintan liao at some 4 star hotel. maybe got spare change for massage lol

SuperClubby

I kena charged multiple times, and registration still didn't go through :s22:

And yes, it is expensive

256197.jpg

dominion23

Why BYD high fees? Is it sponsorship fees drop liaos from standard chartered?

It’s the race company that collects the fee, BYD is only a sponsor.
Maybe you’re right BYD amount is less than Stanchart

Elfblade

As a runner who don't mind pay to run marathon. I find it ridiculous to pay $130 for a 10km run and the worst is the $50 for the kid dash 600m.

More worth to Save the $130 for a better running shoe
IKR, the price is simply crazy to pay. F these Blood Suckers.

n2btg

It’s the race company that collects the fee, BYD is only a sponsor.
Maybe you’re right BYD amount is less than Stanchart

Ya loh, whichever the greedy organising company is the one keep increasing the entry fee. Anyway locals can keep complaining fee high but there will still be plenty of rich people in the nearby countries especially Indonesia willing to pay that fee and fly into Singapore to take part.

BYD, just pay to put their fugly company logo there.

HelloEllo

Ya loh, whichever the greedy organising company is the one keep increasing the entry fee. Anyway locals can keep complaining fee high but there will still be plenty of rich people in the nearby countries especially Indonesia willing to pay that fee and fly into Singapore to take part.

BYD, just pay to put their fugly company logo there.
I think stan chart drop out because cannot sponsor so much. Also partly prize money increase this year, + over three days now + lesser participants.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.