c9l3 excuse

ahboy82

hi all,

anyone noe wat c9l3 excused from? gt excuse arms??

reddevil0728

hi all,

anyone noe wat c9l3 excused from? gt excuse arms??
Depends on what excuse your MO wants to give you based on your condition.

PES C9L3 just means...

PES C9 – All servicemen not required to take IPPT.

L3 – Able to bear firearms and operate in a field environment. Can be deployed in Combat Support vocations of Brigade HQ and above, and/or Combat Service Support vocations at all echelons.

Even PES E nowadays are able to bear arms, what do you think? :s8:

http://www.ns.sg/cs/content/eServic...nformation/medical_classification_centre.html

mgx-alander

no not excused firearms..

firearms is seperate 1 or when u kena excuse loud noise then u dun fire

outernet

The new L code deployability is revised. But for reservist personnel, we r still following the old guideline right ?

j_t_fusion

all along reservist units operate under the "by left" philosophy so guidelines, new or old, don't really matter... unless sh1t happens of course...

outernet

Fit for combat support vocations (Modified BMT).

Further subdivided into:

PES C2 – Do not have to take IPPT except Regulars who are required to take Alternative Aerobic Fitness Test (AAFT).

PES C grading will be followed by L-Code (Land Deployability Code) as follows:

L2 – Fit for most field duties. Can be deployed in Manoeuvre vocations of Brigade HQ level units and above, and/or Combat Support vocations in frontline units of Battalion and above, and/or Combat Service Support vocations at all echelons.

L3 – Able to bear firearms and operate in a field environment. Can be deployed in Combat Support vocations of Brigade HQ and above, and/or Combat Service Support vocations at all echelons.

L9 – Able to bear firearms and protect themselves, others and property. Can be deployed in Combat Support vocations in Main Support Area, and/or Combat Service Support vocations of Brigade HQ and above.
i think the above guideline on L-codes applies only for new enlistees.
it shouldn't be affecting NSMen.

during my time, L3 means 'not suitable for field duties'. Can siam outfield everytime during my ICT. if NSMen suddenly were to follow the new guideline, then those NSMen who have been excused outfield during to L3 Code will have to go outfield...sounds absurb right?

reddevil0728

Further subdivided into:

PES C2 – Do not have to take IPPT except Regulars who are required to take Alternative Aerobic Fitness Test (AAFT).

L2 – Fit for most field duties. Can be deployed in Manoeuvre vocations of Brigade HQ level units and above, and/or Combat Support vocations in frontline units of Battalion and above, and/or Combat Service Support vocations at all echelons.

L9 – Able to bear firearms and protect themselves, others and property. Can be deployed in Combat Support vocations in Main Support Area, and/or Combat Service Support vocations of Brigade HQ and above.

during my time, L3 means 'not suitable for field duties'. Can siam outfield everytime during my ICT. if NSMen suddenly were to follow the new guideline, then those NSMen who have been excused outfield during to L3 Code will have to go outfield...sounds absurb right?
Write in to contact@ns.sg to get a formal reply from the appropriate authority

Geforce3

Further subdivided into:

who say it doesn't :s13:

natgw88

excuse is given by MO so its difficult to say...

im c9l2 and last time during BMT my platoon is all excused RMJ and heavy load.

platoon 2, 3 and 4 is either excused heavy load or just pes c with no other perm excuses.

mgx-alander

i nsmen the thing havent change when i still active

so it affects across the board :s13:

twentytwoeighty

The only thing that is excused for sure is IPPT. Unless you explicit excuse from X then by right you shouldn't be excused from anything else.

AhBui168

Further subdivided into:

what does C9L9 means?

they say L9 is the best?

reddevil0728

what does C9L9 means?

they say L9 is the best?

This is exactly what it meant

AhBui168

This is exactly what it meant

don't understand leh...
means no outfield? only can in the unit HQ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.