Cable Car so ex who would want to ride?

JonWeak

As per title

I wanted to buy tickets and bring my GF go Sentosa because few days ago I saw it was $5 then yesterday it became $30. I think there was a promotion period which I missed it. Knn for $30 it's really not worth it sia. Who the hell would pay that kind of money for a 10-15mins ride? Looks like we will be taking monorail bah

EDMW-Hates-Me

Most people, especially tourists, come out play liao just suck thumb and pay.

Hello_Kitty

I suddenly remember there is another discussion thread on too stingy, better don't get a GF

JonWeak

Price of Singapore Zoo also. Freaking expensive.

Taipei zoo only $5.
Yeah. SG is really all about money. If tix are $10 I don't mind.

That time gahmen gave us the staycation vouchers thingy me and my parents went to Zoo and Flyer. My laopeh say if no voucher then sinkies won't bother visiting these places hahahahaha

weiess

i actually damn suaku.. nvr take sg cable car before..

JonWeak

No money still dare to have girlfriend? No money stays at home and play with your own hands lah
I can say this with confidence. $30 for Cable Car is not worth it. If is $10-$15 I can still close one eye. And the view is not that magnificent. We are also going on a weekend so high chance we need to share with other tourist

No wonder locals don't even want to support these places

PiKa

As per title

I wanted to buy tickets and bring my GF go Sentosa because few days ago I saw it was $5 then yesterday it became $30. I think there was a promotion period which I missed it. Knn for $30 it's really not worth it sia. Who the hell would pay that kind of money for a 10-15mins ride? Looks like we will be taking monorail bah
take the local line in Sentosa loh.
$4 only.

no chicken, eat prawn loh.

rgvAzM0.png

buffybuffy

Yeah. SG is really all about money. If tix are $10 I don't mind.

That time gahmen gave us the staycation vouchers thingy me and my parents went to Zoo and Flyer. My laopeh say if no voucher then sinkies won't bother visiting these places hahahahaha
Apparently wrong lor. School organized school trips. Parents will bring their small children there.

Zinna

Want GF then don't stingy . Everyday see cable car long queue means many people ride

Laguna123

That time after Covid got a package deal, gov give $100 voucher for the cable car/SEA+meal for a day trip. That’s the only time I take cable car in sg.

glarerder

Want GF then don't stingy . Everyday see cable car long queue means many people ride
I suddenly remember there is another discussion thread on too stingy, better don't get a GF

Want stingy, don't get gf. Want gf, don't stingy

Ts, be heypi chiur gf doesn't support paying for what doesn't seem worth the value. Knowing what's the right price is better than spending unnecessarily in the name of not being stingy.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.