Caipng lunch today

alex22

Today happen to be near the stall.
Still alot of ppl sia.
$2.50, keyi.
The plate looks so big in the picture.
The stallholder lady keep asking me"还有?,还有?“ even after I stopped at the gulouyoke.
Then told her “还有CURRYZHUP,我要CURRY ZHUP”。

menthol28

Today happen to be near the stall.
Still alot of ppl sia.
$2.50, keyi.
The plate looks so big in the picture.
The stallholder lady keep asking me"还有?,还有?“ even after I stopped at the gulouyoke.
Then told her “还有CURRYZHUP,我要CURRY ZHUP”。

Avg waiting Q how long? Is the cai png ok? Looks good and very cheap for $2.50!

alex22

As long as the price remains this affordable, I think their business will get better.
Hard to say.
I saw another shop in the market like lunchtime over jiu close, look like sold out.
Probably equally cheap and taste ok.

alex22

Today evening went eat dinner after fixing the client job, at the caipng there bump into one of the client de supervisor and his corlick, both are jhk stay in sg de.

Seems like they also know of the caipng store and also eat dinner.
Got to queue even at this time!

I got one more item, total $3.20.

Long beans, lady's fingers, fried egg, sesame oil chicken, rice.
Still ok.
Taste a bit oily.

This client problem fix liao so goodbye this caipng store sob sob.

alex22

Today, boss wifey drive in a new Tesla and not her the usual Lexus.
Rich jiu shi rich.
Happy wife hapy life?

No VB this year also.
Dunno the new owner will give us angpow anot even. But caina company I think may have a bit just a bit.

$3.10, eat halfway

alex22

Eat dinner with moi corlick.
He eat caipng instead today.
But my chicken rice the guy heard wrong so dabao instead of eating here.
So end up i also use tray, lol.
$6.50
Quite tasty , jiak bah bah.

NintendoSwitch

Today went west side, with this mall called Westmall.

Felt like eating something light.
$8.50 + $8.80.

1st half keyi. Can eat again.
Stood at the counter de end almost finish the plate before the 2nd item ready to collect.

Lazy to walk up n down, just treat it like a tachigui izakaya.
Only after 2nd item ready then brought all over to a table to continue eating.

2nd half not good.
Dunno what sheng jian bao this is, skin feel like jiao zi, and cook like guo tie but got a bao-ish shape.
Similar to guo tie and oily as hell also.
Bky. Bky. Bky.

The last piece stuff ot full of chili and one shot it. 长痛不如短痛。

Images not arranged in order, ownself mental arrange.

Singapore pools win small small yay.

This reminds me. I ate the weirdest xiaolongbao at one of these dumpling places the other day. Xiaolongbao is supposed to have soup inside, but this one didn't have any. Also instead of small small and pretty pretty, they were shaped like normal bao. The skin tastes like those siew tao you use for praying.

alex22

This reminds me. I ate the weirdest xiaolongbao at one of these dumpling places the other day. Xiaolongbao is supposed to have soup inside, but this one didn't have any. Also instead of small small and pretty pretty, they were shaped like normal bao. The skin tastes like those siew tao you use for praying.
Not totally wrong too.
小笼汤包
小笼包
生煎包
小笼馒头
@NintendoSwitch

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.