Can I install fan in HDB toilet ?

amransan

many of u here dont know the purpose of toilet fan.

i not talking about fan like those in the living room or bed room type where it main purpose to keep u cool.

for this toilet fan it purpose are to suck the smell out of the toilet and suck the moister to make it dry.
after u poop u on it for 3 min and the toilet no smell the next person can immedietly use the toilet to poop.

and for newer HDB their toilet to poop and shower room are one then after shower if u want to dry the toilet u on the fan for 15 to 20 minutes the floor and the wall will dry and at the same time it suck out the smell.

i been using this toilet fan for 10 years everyday ;)

redorangeyellow

i not talking about fan like those in the living room or bed room type where it main purpose to keep u cool.

for this toilet fan it purpose are to suck the smell out of the toilet and suck the moister to make it dry.
after u poop u on it for 3 min and the toilet no smell the next person can immedietly use the toilet to poop.

and for newer HDB their toilet to poop and shower room are one then after shower if u want to ddray the toilet u on the fan for 15 to 20 minutes the floor and the wall will dry and at the same time it suck out the smell.

Thats why public toilets always got a fan inside to suck the wet air out.

DragonFire

cannot remove the window glasses. that one need HDB approval. so moi thinking if got those standalone can mount near it.
Why not just get HDB approval? If they say yes, all good. If not, look elsewhere.

You can fabricate a shroud to fit over the glass casement with screws, but it probably won't look the best.

You can also use a regular wall mounted fan directed at the window to force air exchange.

Lchlch

and for newer HDB their toilet to poop and shower room are one then after shower if u want to ddray the toilet u on the fan for 15 to 20 minutes the floor and the wall will dry and at the same time it suck out the smell.

Bro, you referring to those small box installed at the toilet window panel, switch on, the blades will rotate...

amransan

Bro, you referring to those small box installed at the toilet window panel, switch on, the blades will rotate...
u mean in the toilet got box inside got fan bro?
if that the case that is the toilet fan to suck the bad smell and moister and dray the toilet bro

Yueming

either install panel and exhaust fan or change window.

apply permit is fast one leh...........the window vendor you engage to install will help you apply

just tell them you want to change window with fan..........give them dimensions of the fan you buying..........can liao. they apply permit........fabricate the window to fit your fan. then permit approve will come down install.

https://www.kdk.sg/shop/ventilating-fan/residential-use/15wud.html

you need get electrician to run wiring for the fan and install switch though.

amransan

Mrt toilets got those turbo fan put on the floor one. Can dry the floor fast. But these days never really see them already. Maybe use too much power then kena removed?
that big fan they put on the floor is portable more power and of course use alot more electricy normally they still use it at swimming pool so make the floor dry faster they scare people might slip and fall.

amransan

actually for those who living old hdb house dont have aircon they should consider to ask the contractor if they can put the exchust in the bed room window but their plastic they have to make it wider.

why in the bed room if u notice the room very humid and even u on the normal fan u can still feel humid like hot air blowing on your face.

by installing this exhaust fanit will suck all the hot air out of the room and u feel more comfortable and when u on the fan u will fill cold wind and not hot humid wind.

the_r0ck

I don't know if this is helpful.

But my dad installed a duo socket mechanism in the toilet and he can select to on the lights or fan or both at the same time.

Something like this but much simpler in structure. His one actually screws into the HDB light socket. Then out of these two sockets, one is the light bulb, then the other is to the fan (need to rewire the 3pin plug to fit this. My dad is pretty hands-on with this kind of stuff). The fan is then clipped onto the window pane without any modifications.

40112clusterwithpullchain_6.jpg

But I second what others said. Nowadays it is quite easy and common to install the built-in fan. I am sure it can be designed to be switched on/off independently if you want to.

Else bring in a USB fan. Quite cheap.

HTH.

lifeisinforashock

Pangsai should be a 5-10min session assuming not constipation. If not so smelly then having a fan in toilet is not so impt.

Wryer

I recently tried to find battery operated exhaust fan to dry my humid toilet (hence my towels also take ages to dry). But no avail..

Ended up buying a wireless rechargeable fan to see if it helps.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.