Mr_AliMaMa
Guys what's the max speed you can get? 100mbps d/l possible in sg?
Even though singtel offers 150mbps has anyone actually tested it out?
Can you post a speedtest result?
Nuts even a speed test result cannot post
No. Only Singtel offers D/L speed up to 150Mbps.
However the typical download speed is up to 40.7Mbps.
Data-bundled Plans | SingTel
Laptop - Mobile BroadBand | SingTel
Unless you have a 12GB plan or $98 plan, I find that the superb speed is pointless with so little data which is more likely asking one to exceed the data cap and pay more.
Other telco's speed is up to 75Mbps on the go, but typical speed is still up to 40.7Mbps.
Starhub:
StarHub - Broadband - On The Move
StarHub - Broadband - Mobile Broadband Typical Speed Measurement
M1:
M1
M1
Basically, regardless Mobile BB or Mobile phone with data plan, the speed is the same as the same technology is used. However Starhub and M1 currently does not have a maximum of 150Mbps yet Singtel's "double speed" of Starhub / M1 is come with a typical speed of similar to M1's typical speed.
Hence, surf at 150Mbps on the go is nothing more than a marketing gimmick, especially for the mobile BB with pathetic 2GB (SIM only) / 5GB (With USB modem + 2 years con-tract) allowance for $24.90 and $59.90 respectively.

If I never subscribe for 4G, how to post speed test result?
Well, you are also nuts to believe that 4G or even 3G speed in SG is decent.
Here, the 3G speed cannot compare to HK or even Vietnam's 3G.
My Malaysian friend mentioned that they can surf fast 3G / 4G in Malaysian Kampung and try dream that in Lim Chu Kang.
ADDON:
Nobody is going to do speed test for you because of the extra data used on the already very scare 2GB limit. Every bits and bytes count.
starhub says mobile broad band min is 1.9mbps
i can only acheive 0.8mbps at potong pasir macdonald leh...
i move around in 20meters n open space all same.
Should have go for stinktel..![]()
Starhub said:ii. Speed range indicated what mobile users are likely to experience around 80% of the time.
If I never subscribe for 4G, how to post speed test result?
Well, you are also nuts to believe that 4G or even 3G speed in SG is decent.
Here, the 3G speed cannot compare to HK or even Vietnam's 3G.
My Malaysian friend mentioned that they can surf fast 3G / 4G in Malaysian Kampung and try dream that in Lim Chu Kang.
ADDON:
Nobody is going to do speed test for you because of the extra data used on the already very scare 2GB limit. Every bits and bytes count.

Funny sia you post so much like some expert when you don't even have a 4G connection.
If you don't have don't post la wait until someone posts.

That does not mean that I cannot do my homework while waiting for good 4G device and best pricing before I jump ship in a month or two.
At least, do yourself a favor, go and read out various reviews and HWZ itself do randomly make speed test check and therefore it is no point flaming you.

my 920 on singtel 4G