Can post your 4G speed test?

ussr_1991

Guys what's the max speed you can get? 100mbps d/l possible in sg?

No. Only Singtel offers D/L speed up to 150Mbps.

However the typical download speed is up to 40.7Mbps.

Data-bundled Plans | SingTel

Laptop - Mobile BroadBand | SingTel

Unless you have a 12GB plan or $98 plan, I find that the superb speed is pointless with so little data which is more likely asking one to exceed the data cap and pay more.

Other telco's speed is up to 75Mbps on the go, but typical speed is still up to 40.7Mbps.

Starhub:

StarHub - Broadband - On The Move

StarHub - Broadband - Mobile Broadband Typical Speed Measurement

M1:

M1

M1

Basically, regardless Mobile BB or Mobile phone with data plan, the speed is the same as the same technology is used. However Starhub and M1 currently does not have a maximum of 150Mbps yet Singtel's "double speed" of Starhub / M1 is come with a typical speed of similar to M1's typical speed.

Hence, surf at 150Mbps on the go is nothing more than a marketing gimmick, especially for the mobile BB with pathetic 2GB (SIM only) / 5GB (With USB modem + 2 years con-tract) allowance for $24.90 and $59.90 respectively.

Mr_AliMaMa

Even though singtel offers 150mbps has anyone actually tested it out?

Can you post a speedtest result?

ussr_1991

Even though singtel offers 150mbps has anyone actually tested it out?

Can you post a speedtest result?

I do not own a 4G phone so cannot post. But the typical speed as the link given shows everything.

Hard truth.

ussr_1991

Nuts even a speed test result cannot post

If I never subscribe for 4G, how to post speed test result?

Well, you are also nuts to believe that 4G or even 3G speed in SG is decent.

Here, the 3G speed cannot compare to HK or even Vietnam's 3G.

My Malaysian friend mentioned that they can surf fast 3G / 4G in Malaysian Kampung and try dream that in Lim Chu Kang.

ADDON:

Nobody is going to do speed test for you because of the extra data used on the already very scare 2GB limit. Every bits and bytes count.

blue00

No. Only Singtel offers D/L speed up to 150Mbps.

However the typical download speed is up to 40.7Mbps.

Data-bundled Plans | SingTel

Laptop - Mobile BroadBand | SingTel

Unless you have a 12GB plan or $98 plan, I find that the superb speed is pointless with so little data which is more likely asking one to exceed the data cap and pay more.

Other telco's speed is up to 75Mbps on the go, but typical speed is still up to 40.7Mbps.

Starhub:

StarHub - Broadband - On The Move

StarHub - Broadband - Mobile Broadband Typical Speed Measurement

M1:

M1

M1

Basically, regardless Mobile BB or Mobile phone with data plan, the speed is the same as the same technology is used. However Starhub and M1 currently does not have a maximum of 150Mbps yet Singtel's "double speed" of Starhub / M1 is come with a typical speed of similar to M1's typical speed.

Hence, surf at 150Mbps on the go is nothing more than a marketing gimmick, especially for the mobile BB with pathetic 2GB (SIM only) / 5GB (With USB modem + 2 years con-tract) allowance for $24.90 and $59.90 respectively.

starhub says mobile broad band min is 1.9mbps

i can only acheive 0.8mbps at potong pasir macdonald leh...

i move around in 20meters n open space all same.

Should have go for stinktel..:o

blue00

My Malaysian friend mentioned that they can surf fast 3G / 4G in Malaysian Kampung and try dream that in Lim Chu Kang.

ADDON:

Nobody is going to do speed test for you because of the extra data used on the already very scare 2GB limit. Every bits and bytes count.

chill guys...:)

ussr_1991

starhub says mobile broad band min is 1.9mbps

i can only acheive 0.8mbps at potong pasir macdonald leh...

i move around in 20meters n open space all same.

Should have go for stinktel..:o

Starhub mah, I have not read whether if they had completed their national-wide coverage or not....

M1 coverage on par with Singtel leh.....

And there is no such thing called minimum guarantee speed one, for any of the big 3 telcos.

Based on: StarHub - Broadband - Mobile Broadband Typical Speed Measurement

There is something called

Starhub said:
ii. Speed range indicated what mobile users are likely to experience around 80% of the time.

So you happen to be on 20% of the time lor.

Anyway, I believe the coverage is different at different locations and hence, I am not sure if that is 80 percentile of the result in speed test or what.

Mr_AliMaMa

ADDON:

Funny sia you post so much like some expert when you don't even have a 4G connection. :s22:

If you don't have don't post la wait until someone posts.

ussr_1991

Funny sia you post so much like some expert when you don't even have a 4G connection. :s22:

If you don't have don't post la wait until someone posts.

That does not mean that I cannot do my homework while waiting for good 4G device and best pricing before I jump ship in a month or two.

:s11:

At least, do yourself a favor, go and read out various reviews and HWZ itself do randomly make speed test check and therefore it is no point flaming you.

Mr_AliMaMa

That does not mean that I cannot do my homework while waiting for good 4G device and best pricing before I jump ship in a month or two.

:s11:

At least, do yourself a favor, go and read out various reviews and HWZ itself do randomly make speed test check and therefore it is no point flaming you.

Everyone asks to post their own results on a forum like this. The fact that only you keep on posting when you don't even own anything is rather stupid. It's like someone at a sports car meet without a sports car and spouts off all the stats of how fast the car can go etc cos information of almost anything can be found on the net which makes him sound like a douche which is what you are acting like right now. :s8:

gbpdem

Guys what's the max speed you can get? 100mbps d/l possible in sg?

my 920 on singtel 4G

wp_ss_20131004_0002.png

Montoya

Check out my Ookla Speedtest result. What's your speed? http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/a/611406023

Starhub 4G @ Sembawang mrt

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.