Cancel a Agoda booking.

Sambuca78

Hi All,

I just noticed that the hotel which I booked is not refundable and cannot be amend.

Did anyone manage to cancel n get back the full refund before? Thanks... :(

Booking Conditions

This booking is non-Refundable and cannot be amended or modified. Failure to arrive at your hotel will be treated as a No-Show and no refund will be given. (Hotel policy)

dreamer_jul

U can try cancelling. I have cancelled before & got the full amount back less processing fee.

There were some t&c's attached too but I can't remember what it is.

wwwsquallcom

You can take a closer look at the confirmation email.

There are links to cancel or change dates if it is available for you.

Sambuca78

Thanks all, I called the Agoda hotline last night and was told that the booking I made is not subjected to any refund upon cancellation as it is the hotel policy, up to the hotel discretion.

I told him to check with the hotel for me if the full refund is possible. :(

calkel20

Even though agoda states they will match competitor pricing, i do find their cancellation policy sucks. They was charging more when they states cancellations possible 14days before trip. "A" hotel provides Zero cancellation charges 3 days before trip and is cheaper. Both ends agoda loses out and refuse to match , reason being: diff cancellation policy. I called up, they refuse to match and then replied and said we will waive your cancellation fees. If not gong gong book liao and kena makan dip dip.

ki_123

Thanks all, I called the Agoda hotline last night and was told that the booking I made is not subjected to any refund upon cancellation as it is the hotel policy, up to the hotel discretion.

I told him to check with the hotel for me if the full refund is possible. :(

Hi Sambuca78,

Just sharing, not too sure if you are in the same scenario. I've actually cancelled a hotel booking with Agoda before even though they tell me no cancellation etc.

What I did was I called up the hotel directly to cancel the booking that Agoda had booked on our behalf. For my case, my booking is actually same hotel chain but different branch so the hotel personal whom I spoke to was nice enough to help me to change to the branch that I want. But of course it was not a pleasant experience I had with Agoda (1 of their customer officer actually hang up my phone.)

Good luck ;)

Sambuca78

Hi Sambuca78,

Just sharing, not too sure if you are in the same scenario. I've actually cancelled a hotel booking with Agoda before even though they tell me no cancellation etc.

What I did was I called up the hotel directly to cancel the booking that Agoda had booked on our behalf. For my case, my booking is actually same hotel chain but different branch so the hotel personal whom I spoke to was nice enough to help me to change to the branch that I want. But of course it was not a pleasant experience I had with Agoda (1 of their customer officer actually hang up my phone.)

Good luck ;)

Hi Ki_123,

Thanks for sharing.

I didnt cancel the reservation in the end as I will resume the trip as planned. I did thought of calling the hotel directly when I was expecting Agoda reply (They told me they will revert within 24 hrs, which they did not.)

:)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.