Cannot complete ORNS

bryant_16

would believe so. But now no such requirement.

If you start your first ICT in 2011, by 2021, if you have clocked 7 HK only, congrats, MR.

3 LK not required at all.
I have just completed 7HK and 2LK, do I still need to complete 1 more cycle before I can MR?

bryant_16

no need LK, you just go for HSP (medical review) in next workyear its consider an ORNS activity
Actually my ippt window just open in October, can I take just to consider as 1 orns? But I just went back to reservist last month only.

desmond_yee1

Actually my ippt window just open in October, can I take just to consider as 1 orns? But I just went back to reservist last month only.
its SAF workyear (1 April- 31 March), not your birthday window

so you wait till next year 1 April when new SAF workyear opens then go do IPPT

life_is_crazy

BTW if I have attended a 6 days low key ICT + 2 IPT-IPPT in a work year does it consider as a high key since 1 IPT-IPPT = half day of call up and minimum for high key is 7 days?

desmond_yee1

BTW if I have attended a 6 days low key ICT + 2 IPT-IPPT in a work year does it consider as a high key since 1 IPT-IPPT = half day of call up and minimum for high key is 7 days?
i think high key is for single event only (single event that is 7 days or more then is consider HK)

bryant_16

its SAF workyear (1 April- 31 March), not your birthday window

so you wait till next year 1 April when new SAF workyear opens then go do IPPT
Noted.. so better for me to clear the IPPT after April to have the last ORNS. But I believe unit still has the right to call me back for a HK or LK during the work year right?

desmond_yee1

Noted.. so better for me to clear the IPPT after April to have the last ORNS. But I believe unit still has the right to call me back for a HK or LK during the work year right?
maybe after you taken IPPT can email Ns.sg to check your MR status

gizmo_toh

I was told previously HK is depend on the number of days rather than 1 single event. I went for 2 x low key ICE (10 days) within a workyear and was consider a HK for that year
i think high key is for single event only (single event that is 7 days or more then is consider HK)

Chalkycliffs

The simplest and most direct solution would be to contact you unit's S8. He/She would be able to check what remaining HK/LK you need to complete the 10 cycles, or if you are able to do so before you reach the automatic cut off age.

If you do age out, check with your S8 if you can apply to extend your NSmen service (need to do FFI), if you really want to collect the final CPF award.

desmond_yee1

The simplest and most direct solution would be to contact you unit's S8. He/She would be able to check what remaining HK/LK you need to complete the 10 cycles, or if you are able to do so before you reach the automatic cut off age.

If you do age out, check with your S8 if you can apply to extend your NSmen service (need to do FFI), if you really want to collect the final CPF award.
commanders can opt for ROVERS but i never seen any enlistees extend after 40yo

matey1982

i believe previously the criteria was you need 3x LK

tot its by duration of the call up as well

ie within the same FY,

clock 1/2 day IPPT
1/2 day for manning standby (though not activated)
plus say a 6-day LK ICT

add up total 7 days liao become HK by virtue of minimum duration 7 days

desmond_yee1

ie within the same FY,

clock 1/2 day IPPT
plus say a 6-day LK ICT

is there such rules? i never seen it in mindef NSman FAQ about it

gizmo_toh

is there such rules? i never seen it in mindef NSman FAQ about it
Not inside FAQ does not mean dun have. Already mentioned i achieved 1 x HK by having 2 x LK ICT within a WY. As long you clock 7 days and above in a WY is considered 1 x HK.

desmond_yee1

ie within the same FY,

clock 1/2 day IPPT
plus say a 6-day LK ICT

does RT or IPT counted?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.