Car falls into sinkhole at Tanjong Katong Road South; one person taken to hospital

Katong sinkhole incident - Would you jump down the sinkhole to help the lady if there is no foreign

• Yes of course, must try to save even if I dun know how dangerous the sinkhole is

Votes: 24 19.4%
  • No way, I dun know how danger the sinkhole will be

Votes: 46 37.1%
  • No BUT i will call police

Votes: 79 63.7%

• Total voters

BlackWing1977

The workers also using tools, at least a rope

without rope just jump in is sure cause more trouble maybe you and driver can heart to heart talk while waiting for scdf
Did you see the fast current of the water flowing there?? It will be a miracle if anyone can hang on there...

pohw0008

Video.gif
Wa.. see all the cars driving over like got dropped abit..

joshwong11

should rename tanjong katong road to the name of the migrant worker who saved the lady or the mp who first rushed to the scene?

BlackWing1977

They just show the video of how the vehicle fall into the hole... the worker tried to stop her from driving through.. she drove on end up falling into the hole as the crater formed.... haiz...

Cowbellc

Kudos for those workers to act quickly👍👍
Thk sinkies will juz take out phone and take selfies😕

Smarty22

Amber Rd - near the tg katong sinkhole- I estimate over the last 2 years the short stretch of rd had been dug up for pipe/cable laying and road works and patched up at least 10 times if not more .

weng0202

Minister is full time ..not part time
Precisely, that's why they have to make a lot of decision on many things. You really think they just sit in the office pcw meh. They should have tons of meetings everyday and lots of documents to review and approve.

pwongkk

Tbh
When go driving lessons last time
Instructor also tells us to focus more further away
That's my take too, which is why I am damm pissed with lorries and vans hogging the fast moving lanes. Their vehicle chassis prevents looking forward ahead and defeats the purpose of having the high mounted brake lights.

Skoda29

They quickly put a blue canvas over the car like a blue tent for human. :crazy:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.