Castlewood?

kyteo79

To me ... very simple logic - fulfill as per contract.

No fire there will not be smoke ...

Anyway i dun trust so i never invested...

koala2004

To me ... very simple logic - fulfill as per contract.

No fire there will not be smoke ...

Anyway i dun trust so i never invested...

To me, no risk no gain...since so hard to strike toto...knn.

For some, they damn happy when FD gives 2% or change bank to bank just for that 0.5% more....that is **** to me...money is getting smaller without realising....I want at least 20% and more. I don't trust stocks and UT too liao...lousy. I am planning to exit all of these. After invested in CWG, also realise max of 18% (if ever have) is **** too considering wat I am getting now. I have no patience anything more than 2 years. But luckily only 60K plus, now only hope for capital gain in 2020 when the hotel is sold. Finger crossed!

kyteo79

To me, no risk no gain...since so hard to strike toto...knn.

For some, they damn happy when FD gives 2% or change bank to bank just for that 0.5% more....that is **** to me...money is getting smaller without realising....I want at least 20% and more. I don't trust stocks and UT too liao...lousy. I am planning to exit all of these. After invested in CWG, also realise max of 18% (if ever have) is **** too considering wat I am getting now. I have no patience anything more than 2 years. But luckily only 60K plus, now only hope for capital gain in 2020 when the hotel is sold. Finger crossed!

Why not put in MBS ? at least the heartache and heart attack is 1 time.
hehe

I recalled years back they tried to tempt me starting with 30k then 60k then 120k even ... Haha ..

All the best lah but with so many ponzi scheme in singapore and other parts of the world one inclusive the cyberworld has to be really becareful.

wishing all investors at least your capital to be safe ...

koala2004

Why not put in MBS ? at least the heartache and heart attack is 1 time.
hehe

I recalled years back they tried to tempt me starting with 30k then 60k then 120k even ... Haha ..

All the best lah but with so many ponzi scheme in singapore and other parts of the world one inclusive the cyberworld has to be really becareful.

wishing all investors at least your capital to be safe ...

LOL....MBS sure gone case.....don't need try, just put in their pockets.

Ya end last yr wanted me to increase...after thinking, I turned down since I have not seen real results yet, so don't want to put more in....some more that time I was already in crowdfunding....so this CWG thing becomes less attractive to me.

LordBevan

So someone post a correct timeline?
Castlewood gave out dividends in which year and month?

koala2004

So someone post a correct timeline?
Castlewood gave out dividends in which year and month?

What timeline?? Dun get you.

CWG so far only paid out 1st interest upon sign-up prior to 2016. From 2016, suppose to payout every yr for past year's performance. Those who chose fixed 5% will get pay this year, those on var will not get anything as the balance sheet is in red since only operate 5 weeks in 2015 (15 Nov opened for biz). I got 8% upfront so not so bad even if skip a year, avg still 4% pa. Hope to see returns next year. At the meantime, as I said, just go enjoy the free 4D3N stay in luxury investor suites. Actually investors should not kpkb....CWG did offer all investors free 2N stay (incl. air tickets) in the hotel resort from Mar to Jun this year. This could easily cost more than 1K. I didn't go due to other commitments, but I am going for the 4D3N one.

icicic

What timeline?? Dun get you.

CWG so far only paid out 1st interest upon sign-up prior to 2016. From 2016, suppose to payout every yr for past year's performance. Those who chose fixed 5% will get pay this year, those on var will not get anything as the balance sheet is in red since only operate 5 weeks in 2015 (15 Nov opened for biz). I got 8% upfront so not so bad even if skip a year, avg still 4% pa. Hope to see returns next year. At the meantime, as I said, just go enjoy the free 4D3N stay in luxury investor suites. Actually investors should not kpkb....CWG did offer all investors free 2N stay (incl. air tickets) in the hotel resort from Mar to Jun this year. This could easily cost more than 1K. I didn't go due to other commitments, but I am going for the 4D3N one.
You do realise the 8% they just take from the 100% you just gave to them right

Sent from Sony D6653 using GAGT

koala2004

You do realise the 8% they just take from the 100% you just gave to them right

Ya, so what...why bother where it comes from...isn't bank do the same yet people queue to give money to them though the interest is like mocking you are so stupid to put money into their pocket...their annual profits are so obscene yet give so miserable interest....what's your take...LOL.

Those who are into land banking is even worst...wait 6 yrs or more with 0 returns....LOL....and exit is never in sight. At least CWG is giving out returns until its plan to sell the entire resort hotel in 2020.

koala2004

Have you receive any payment ? Any updates ?

Are you investor? Isn't all already received email and letter (maybe as I can't recall)? Just wait for next yr and as I said many times, just go enjoy your free 3N stay at the investors' suites.

I have lost more in stocks and UT, this is nothing. That's why no more stocks, UT and miserable bank FD or whatever for me.....

icicic

Ya, so what...why bother where it comes from...isn't bank do the same yet people queue to give money to them though the interest is like mocking you are so stupid to put money into their pocket...their annual profits are so obscene yet give so miserable interest....what's your take...LOL.

Those who are into land banking is even worst...wait 6 yrs or more with 0 returns....LOL....and exit is never in sight. At least CWG is giving out returns until its plan to sell the entire resort hotel in 2020.
I think I can see why you might get mistaken for a castlewood agent..

koala2004

I think I can see why you might get mistaken for a castlewood agent..

LOL....pls lah...where got time to do such low paying job....I am already invested, so must stay positive and hope for the best, you think I not heart pain if I lost the money meh....kpkb also no use right??!! I also kpkb to the CWG angmo already, but still LL right.

Kindperson

According to MAS, reason for CWG been listed in IAL is due to purported misrepresentation by their staff that company is MAS regulated.

koala2004

According to MAS, reason for CWG been listed in IAL is due to purported misrepresentation by their staff that company is MAS regulated.

If so, then banks should be listed too since some their staff misled and told potential investors (esp vulnerable groups such as old folks) that structured deposits are capital guaranteed....LOL. All the same lah, as long as orgs are run by humans!

Kindperson

If so, then banks should be listed too since some their staff misled and told potential investors (esp vulnerable groups such as old folks) that structured deposits are capital guaranteed....LOL. All the same lah, as long as orgs are run by humans!

I cannot comment on whether MAS has been selective in their listing, unfortunately for CWG the general public would perceive it as a scam business. Do agree with you that nothing in this world is guaranteed, more appropriate term to define any investment is actually "probability" and it is never equivalent to 100%.

koala2004

I cannot comment on whether MAS has been selective in their listing, unfortunately for CWG the general public would perceive it as a scam business. Do agree with you that nothing in this world is guaranteed, more appropriate term to define any investment is actually "probability" and it is never equivalent to 100%.

My opinion is that not all MAS endorsed businesses are honest business and not all un-registered business are bad and dishonest business...opportunities lie everywhere, it all depends on how you look at it. I hope I bet right for CWG and safely exited in 2020/21. But I wont go into such investment anymore in future, not bcos of any pitfalls of such investment, but bcos of my lifestyle and most important of all, I'm into other investment that can give me many times more returns and in a much shorter committed period.

Strawhatpirate

My opinion is that not all MAS endorsed businesses are honest business and not all un-registered business are bad and dishonest business...opportunities lie everywhere, it all depends on how you look at it. I hope I bet right for CWG and safely exited in 2020/21. But I wont go into such investment anymore in future, not bcos of any pitfalls of such investment, but bcos of my lifestyle and most important of all, I'm into other investment that can give me many times more returns and in a much shorter committed period.

care to share what are those investment which require shorter committed period and more returns

dork32

care to share what are those investment which require shorter committed period and more returns

castlewood is giving 8% per year.

i assume many times = 2x
i assume much shorter period = 6mths

so 16% per 6 months
or 32% per year.

People tell you 32% per year, you dare to put your money in?

koala2004

castlewood is giving 8% per year.

i assume many times = 2x
i assume much shorter period = 6mths

so 16% per 6 months
or 32% per year.

People tell you 32% per year, you dare to put your money in?

CWG only gives 5% for fixed return option and 5-18% for variable. I opted for variable. But even 18% is too low in my opinion.

Good try. In short, 32% pa to me is still not attractive enough for me to put few hundred K in.

You still dunno how people earns big money out there. You can safely put yours in bank's savings account or FD or continue to play your stocks. It's totally fine as long you are happy. Cheers!

dork32

CWG only gives 5% for fixed return option and 5-18% for variable. I opted for variable. But even 18% is too low in my opinion.

Good try. In short, 32% pa to me is still not attractive enough for me to put few hundred K in.

You still dunno how people earns big money out there. You can safely put yours in bank's savings account or FD or continue to play your stocks. It's totally fine as long you are happy. Cheers!

5% for fixed return is very low for this type of investment. there are a lot of safer options that also gives 5%

congratulations on your more than 32% return on investment. you are in a league of your own.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.