Castlewood?

zeroX26

Got to ask Koala2004. He's the crusader protecting Castlewood all the while.

sentry1911

Gone case already I thought

Don't know leh. I got a friend she invested in it last year and very happy she went for the 1 week stay at the resort.

I dare not ask her how her investment. Wait get lied to to keep her pride.

Shion

Senior Mentor
Don't know leh. I got a friend she invested in it last year and very happy she went for the 1 week stay at the resort.

I dare not ask her how her investment. Wait get lied to to keep her pride.

Interesting. Because their website 1 year no update and Facebook page no more.

sentry1911

I've received some info of not rocking the boat as there seems to be an eventual payout and settlement so everyone is to keep silent about it and not activate the authorities, who would screw up plans.

Shion

Senior Mentor
I've received some info of not rocking the boat as there seems to be an eventual payout and settlement so everyone is to keep silent about it and not activate the authorities, who would screw up plans.

Anyone reported this to authorities in the first place ?

Shiny Things

Well that seems a bit suss. "If you don't go to the authorities you'll get your payout, otherwise we might not pay anything to anyone"... if it's gotten to that point, your best bet is to get the authorities to storm in and shut the place down to get the maximum return for creditors.

alexchia01

If someone stole your money and told you that reporting to the police, you'll not get your money back. What do you think of the chances of him returning you the money without the police involvement?

dork32

It's just few weeks, what kind of payout you expect, I didn't know its till Dec 15, thought till Mar 16....you so naïve, still can talk about investment, who will give you payout with just 5 weeks operations...use your brain.

is the above a good excuse for not paying?

koreanlover

They just seem to be buying time for them to move all their monies overseas.

Perisher

Yes, why? I am still vested. But likely wont go into such investment since returns, even at 18%, is not good enough. I am getting 5 times this returns now so this is really nothing on hindsight. LOL. I may just wait for some returns for the next 5 years and enjoy the free 3N suites stay every year lor.

Paging for you...

Don't spread fear and rumour. Produce evidence and proof please and stop being a sour grapes lah. Dun understand why people so free and KP, not vested but still comment when you don't know anything. People got money to invest why has it got to do with you.

Evidence is FB page gone, investor being ask not to go to authorities, no returns for 2 years etc...

Jackie_Cheng1234

If someone stole your money and told you that reporting to the police, you'll not get your money back. What do you think of the chances of him returning you the money without the police involvement?

Hi, I am new. I sign up specifically to ask for advise here. The above makes sense, should I report to police then? Who else is in the same boat as me?

Jackie_Cheng1234

They haven't given any returns for 2015 and 2016. The future projection also looks bleak. Complete change from the positive projections at the time of selling the investment.

Any Castlewood Group investors out there facing the same problem.

Yes! What should we do? Make police report? Or shall we all hire one lawyer to deal with castlewood?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.