CDC vouchers ‘not a one-off exercise’: PM Wong

toolbox03

because the amount is so small it is used up long before expiry date.
Those who could let it lapsed are those not going to use the voucher, too sick or senile to use it etc.
Is forced to use because of expiry date

and also small amount? Actually is make you spend more so can use

Look at the cdc supermarket voucher, mininum $10, sometimes is really nothing to buy but have to find things to make up to $10 :s22: they should give in $5 instead

and also merchant see got voucher, they go increase price to cause higher cost of living

pushtopen

what keep them as buffer... you keep $500 cash then spend the $500 voucher first lah. Or every $1 voucher you spend you put aside $1 cash lah. SPend voucher first.
Cash on hand is better than voucher with restrictions.

ya what if I don't want to spend and you give me 500 cash instead

then I have 1k without spending?

why must I be forced to spend within a year or two?

and I meant buffer as in, sometimes retailers no cashless, only cash but accept CDC, then use loh

86technie

Next time double, $1k on?
Later give confirm take back chicken.
Oh wait double means 2 chicken or 1 turkey.

nEoN

ya what if I don't want to spend and you give me 500 cash instead

then I have 1k without spending?

why must I be forced to spend within a year or two?

and I meant buffer as in, sometimes retailers no cashless, only cash but accept CDC, then use loh
???
You dont get it?
If you spend $1 CDC voucher, it's $1 cash saved for you isn't it?

Spend voucher first. then the amount saved by voucher is what cash you saved isn't it?
Use that cash as buffer instead of using voucher as buffer.

CDC voucher requires "cashless" system to work. So to use CDC voucher that merchant has to have cashless system working.
You cannot use CDC voucher in a place that accept only cash.

I can try explain to you but I cannot help you to understand.

EdenHazard

Lawrence wong is the best PM ever. I don't see lky or gct giving vouchers

nonameless

It's like drug and addiction. For every voucher they give something will be expensive, money have to come from somewhere. Like at 1st drug is cheap once addicted expensive liao.

BlackWing1977

Prime Minister Lawrence Wong on May 13 assured Singaporeans that the CDC Voucher Scheme is not a one-off exercise and the Government will provide help for as long as it is needed. He also said that government spending must continue to be fiscally sustainable to sustain the scheme.

READ MORE: https://str.sg/5jAN

Wah lao.. so EDMWers is right to nicknamed him Voucher Wong? :oops:

elimmel

to keep promise that CDC vouchers is not a one-off exercise, will have to .... :rolleyes:

BlackWing1977

herzberg

Means ish slippery slope lor, ppl cannot do without cdc vouchers liao

nEoN

I remember during election campaign some PAP candidate said "CDC voucher is a permanent feature..."

miko66

I prefer cash payouts ...
Whatever you term them;

GST credit
COL credit
NSmen credit
Monthly credit

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.