Chan Chun Sing shows US defence secretary Pete Hegseth around S'pore ahead of Shangri-La Dialogue

0218crawford

i tink pete wearing the suit with the US flag as the inner lining. jin sakti when he flashed it rust time. maciam superman liddat.

Braun8

US defense minister Pete Hegseth doing push ups on a US warship in Singapore

addict951

Eh CCS not tall also hor?
Hegseth like about same height as him sia

Peasantboy

https://mothership.sg/2025/05/chan-chun-sing-pete-hegseth-sld/

"I hosted him to breakfast, and showed him our sunny island from the Marina Bay Sands SkyPark," Chan said in a May 30 Facebook post.

Untitled-design-2025-05-30T121624.436.png

He added that both of them had been alumni of Fort Benning, a US Army post in Columbus, Georgia.

Mr Chan, a former Army chief, said previously that his first visit to the US was to Fort Benning, while Mr Hegseth completed his basic military training at the army base.

“We had a good meeting where we discussed geopolitical developments and reiterated our shared commitment to regional peace, stability and prosperity,” said Mr Chan.

“We also reminisced about our time as infantry officers in our respective armies, including our memories of Fort Benning. I thanked him for the US’ strong support for generations of SAF personnel training in the US.”
CCS would have been a great PM

klarklar

defense go see business district for what.

go see army installation and infra lah.

But General Chan can hold his head up high... he got 80% mandate from his people.
i'm sure the US defense secretary got congratulate him and think he damn satki
I'm confident Chan Chun Sing is good but also have to bear in mind the opposition team in his GRC was weak.

qhong61

https://mothership.sg/2025/05/chan-chun-sing-pete-hegseth-sld/

"I hosted him to breakfast, and showed him our sunny island from the Marina Bay Sands SkyPark," Chan said in a May 30 Facebook post.

Untitled-design-2025-05-30T121624.436.png

He added that both of them had been alumni of Fort Benning, a US Army post in Columbus, Georgia.

Mr Chan, a former Army chief, said previously that his first visit to the US was to Fort Benning, while Mr Hegseth completed his basic military training at the army base.

“We had a good meeting where we discussed geopolitical developments and reiterated our shared commitment to regional peace, stability and prosperity,” said Mr Chan.

“We also reminisced about our time as infantry officers in our respective armies, including our memories of Fort Benning. I thanked him for the US’ strong support for generations of SAF personnel training in the US.”
He got the actor look

joshwong11

kage

wow look at that firm hand grip from our Minister Chan ......... :)

N4E.SI

He dun really look fit or commanding enough for a defence minister

See other countries general like Thailand & Vietnam looks like those who wouldn't hesitate to pull out a machine gun & throw grenades

Cotton chan looks more like those admin clerk... dun even know if he can operate tank or fighter planes

Smarty22

Ah Chan though a BG is no match to Pete Hegseth who had fought in Iraq and Afghanistan and battle -proven. ah Chan never fought in a real war.
By the way the US Secretary of Defence is Princeton and Harvard educated

nonameless

Shun pian ask for french foreign legion 10 years series so we can set up Singapore foreign legion since we got so many foreigners...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.