change cpu case

WorldpeaceX

i want to change my desktop cpu casing, likely an upgrade of what i have now but i not IT expert per say, so any go to guy to recommend best is can have house service so i dont have to bring out my cpu.

xonix

Buy, ship to your house and change yourself ?

ahwei91

dun itchy hand change casing for no reason, later pc cannot bootup then sian liao...

Lil_d3viLz

if chiu stay in west, can help. just make sure u buy the right case with space for stuff.

xiaoqueenstrawberri

u should just buy your parts first, then ask ur friend go fix for you lol. Shopee recently got some sale for like build you own computer products i saw

minuteez

Ok will do thanks

Sent from Realme RMX1971 using GAGT

since you say you not IT Expert, maybe tell us what is current pc specs & what case you want.

So that senpais can highlight if someparts wont fit etc.

gnowyx

go play build a pc simulator for 1 day can diy no problem liao.

WorldpeaceX

my current specs is i5-7600
8gb ram
gtx nvidia geforce 1060 6gb
psu hexa 550

so any recommended upgrade to make for gaming ? budget around 500sgd

flame2000

i want to change my desktop cpu casing, likely an upgrade of what i have now but i not IT expert per say, so any go to guy to recommend best is can have house service so i dont have to bring out my cpu.

Make a list of the part you want to buy. Some motherboard don't support older CPU. For example Ryzen 3200G, 3400G are not supported on newer B550/A520 motherboard. So check with the folks here before buying.

minuteez

8gb ram
psu hexa 550

wait, you only intending to change the casing only or making overall upgrades?

Whats your mobo & current pc case?

Also, what games you play?

I'd say if just change case, upgrade graphics card & get another 8gb RAM should be sufficient. In fact, maybe can skip pc case change altogether.

You wont be able to get the newer gen cards but will probably be able to get a 1660ti or something, which will still give your gaming experience a boost.

abstrax

8gb ram
psu hexa 550

upgrade processor to i7 7700k, 16Gb RAM.

dun tik got budget left for GPU.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.