changing all my SGD to RM

focus1974

Barclays is recommending investors buy the ringgit using the Singapore dollar as a funding currency, targeting 2.5277 compared with 2.5632 in Kuala Lumpur today, data compiled by Bloomberg show. The nation’s current account is also supportive for the ringgit, said the bank’s Pepper.

The balance in the broadest measure of trade has been in excess since at least 1999, data going back to that date compiled by Bloomberg shows. It was at 19.8 billion ringgit ($6.2 billion) in the first quarter.

“We expect the ringgit to outperform its regional peers given strong growth momentum, a continued current-account surplus and another 25 basis point rate hike from BNM this year in response to growing inflation pressures,” Pepper said.

Support! ... So singapore is going to devalue against quite a lot of currencies ah..
i still have aussie .. and i like it.

uncle168

qe3 is going to end

hard to find cheap money @ 0.25%

I think all the banks have lend out all their deposits

I sense all these all too familiar like the high yield lehman bonds :s22:

Knight_Rider

Wa... if USD is the safest ... and it is going to appreciate..
then my USD Gold position going down loh? :(

All analysis estimate to go down to triple digit. The previous retracement only hit a lower high of 1344 and didn't break through the 1390 previous high. The downtrend still very strong from the 1800 sell-off so do sell on rallies not buy on dips. It will probably test the previous low again of 1180 and if that breaks it's hello 999.

DavCha

All these analysts say this say that. In the end, chances are all turn out rubbish. Any primary school kid can do such predictions also.

US$ going up? That's what they predicted late last year. But if you have followed the currency exchange, it has fallen consistently. I don't see any uptrend?

From previous high of 1.27 and now hovering at 1.238-1.242. I thought it should drop further, perhaps back to its former 1.230 or so.

Knight_Rider

Sorri I only see charts, 24 of them actually and charts dun lie. News can manipulate but charts only can have bull/bear trap and stop loss hunting. But long time frame are usually quite accurate.

Knight_Rider

All these analysts say this say that. In the end, chances are all turn out rubbish. Any primary school kid can do such predictions also.

US$ going up? That's what they predicted late last year. But if you have followed the currency exchange, it has fallen consistently. I don't see any uptrend?

From previous high of 1.27 and now hovering at 1.238-1.242. I thought it should drop further, perhaps back to its former 1.230 or so.

Maybe I should have a bet with you like the other guy. Gold 999 within 3 years from now @ 100 buckaroo.

uncle168

the Singapore fx reserve drop US$365 million in august

means got net outflow of capital

I think got many US electronic MNC run road liao

once the SGD drop nearer to S$1.30

it will be too late to sell your properties as a long-term downward spiral starts

for decades rental and housing prices will fall

4-rm bedok resale hdb will fall back to S$200K

stinky unemployment would be 5-8%

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.