Changing desktop PC casing services

Hi all,

Anybody knows who can help to refresh a customized PC like transferring all the current system into another new casing?

PS. using a cooler master casing but was thinking of changing it.
System about 1 year plus old.

Thank you!!

lifeishard

If yours is not itx small casing, you can try it out yourself? Just take many pics with your hp before disassembly should helps a lot?

But how much you offering to pay anyway?

If yours is not itx small casing, you can try it out yourself? Just take many pics with your hp before disassembly should helps a lot?

But how much you offering to pay anyway?
Currently using the cooler master N200.

Quite a novice in customizing the PC. System was done up by a fellow HWZ fortran.

So trying to get a someone who can do it for me :)

Holee17

So in other words... u want someone (out of good will) to help u to do it AGAIN for free?

U can always head down to SLS or wherever u purchase the case from and pay a fee to have them transfer the system to the new case for you.

Currently using the cooler master N200.

Quite a novice in customizing the PC. System was done up by a fellow HWZ fortran.

So trying to get a someone who can do it for me :)

yusoffb01

So in other words... u want someone (out of good will) to help u to do it AGAIN for free?

U can always head down to SLS or wherever u purchase the case from and pay a fee to have them transfer the system to the new case for you.

He never say for free

Calikura

Youtube has tens of thousands of high quality videos showing you slowly and clearly how a PC is put together from loose parts. Since your PC is new, chances are some of those videos even feature the exact mobo you're using.

Never too late to learn a new useful skill.

shadow84

He never say for free

But he also nvr say he is willing to pay someone to help him out also...

Anyway, loads of guides online, take a 1-2 hrs break and watch them will help to gain new insights and skills.

Myse|F

he used services. So I think most likely he is willing to pay. Haha.

Anyway like what other says. Try yourself first. If failed then just bring to shop.

But he also nvr say he is willing to pay someone to help him out also...

Anyway, loads of guides online, take a 1-2 hrs break and watch them will help to gain new insights and skills.

lifeishard

Why avoiding the question of how much willing to pay? Anyway just call up the dozen of shops in sls and get a quote lor.

joshuaho

Ownself learn how to do it, it’s a useful skill to acquire. That way able to self diagnose in the future also. Not very difficult just google up or YouTube the particular case u are removing from and watch it in reverse, and then watch a build guide on the new case.

If TS still requires assistance, do be aware that it is reasonable to offer a small fee for the help acquired, don’t take people kindness for granted :) otherwise just head down to SLS, over there money can buy anything :s22:

Mikiberry

Why you all so negative one sia... Chill leh. If you wanna do it for a fee just pm and quote him?

croc1977

for me i pay pc themes do for it...with purchase of their casing plus some service fee...

i maybe even give them more business by buying extra things to add on....

lifeishard

Why you all so negative one sia... Chill leh. If you wanna do it for a fee just pm and quote him?

??? So his pm box get flooded and for what we know he may want it foc how? Wasted everyone including his time right?

Much more efficient for him to state first here what are the services or standards he is looking for, how much he willing to pay and where he stays. After that, then only those interested should pm him.

shadow84

If he wanna buy a new case and ask someone to transfer, bring all stuff down to PC Care & Solutions lor. Find Nigel at 02-01 and pay him some money to get it transfered. He can help do some cable management as well.

Good day all

Apologies as i did not state my requirement in details.

Yes i am willing to pay for the services.

Noted on all your comments.

Will use either one of the options you guys proposed.

Thank you!

poooooo

A technician change light bulb or pipe already charge 50bux, if anyone willing to charge you 50bux to transfer i would conisder its out of good will already haha..

Mikiberry

??? So his pm box get flooded and for what we know he may want it foc how? Wasted everyone including his time right?

Much more efficient for him to state first here what are the services or standards he is looking for, how much he willing to pay and where he stays. After that, then only those interested should pm him.

No need to be passive aggressive, and no need to bash or mini-mod the TS asking for help.

Mikiberry

If he wanna buy a new case and ask someone to transfer, bring all stuff down to PC Care & Solutions lor. Find Nigel at 02-01 and pay him some money to get it transfered. He can help do some cable management as well.

Can pay Nigel the any amount you feel is right. Make sure you contact him via pm or hp before heading down.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.