Channel 8 dramas have been crap for almost 20 years already..

XiaoWangZi85

Then why don't want to use them for television productions?

It has been a while since Mediacorp channel 8 has studio variety shows like Taiwan's 天才衝衝衝 and 女人我最大.

The Sheng Siong show is more of theatre performance.

I also not sure whether mediacorp still have living room studio, bedroom studio, office studio, hospital studio, ever since the relocation to Buona Vista... Cuz I also never watch mediacorp channels already.

Really, I feel that mediacorp channels have a lot of room for improvement.

Channel 8 dramas has been promoting depression since around 2019 until now.

Meanwhile, channel 8 variety shows, other than the Sheng Siong show, got nothing to see one, and seems to emphasise on how cui Singaporean's Chinese language are.

Really got a lot of room for improvement.

Ethan_

Last time close one eye, even drama not up to standard still can watch abit unless you rich to buy overseas drama dvd..

Mdc / audience always say cannot produce good dramas when fighting with both ONLINE and OVERSEAS... But isn't every country in the world facing the same problem? And yet countries like China, SK, Japan and even Thailand managed to produced good dramas despite fierce competition.

We always complain no new blood, thing is does these new blood even wanna come in.. Come on TV, throw face and kenna flamed, might as well find a stable job after graduating.

Reducing talent pool + audience pool naturally forces them to divert their target audience to seniors, which explains all the family / propaganda dramas.

But even seniors would *choy* touchwood die one day. How much longer can they milk the seniors?

MediaCorp, specifically channel 8, the problem is like a tumour growing slowly day by day. Really hope they do something about it. Really throw face when a first world country tv station 搬不上台面 compared to other countries.

Just my complain and fillings about channel 8.. Rlly rlly v sad
Not expert but think as the saying goes, 没有比较就没有伤害. Last time not much other options. 怎么看都是好看. But now with internet and access to other better entertainment. 怎么看都是烂.

Couple with think local typical chao pattern, 要马儿跑又要马儿不吃草. Which think not limited to any single trade or industry. That is not much support locals in term of favourable terms, benefits or money, but expect them to do better than others. Then kpkb when they don't, then find excuse to go foreign. Its somewhat a vicious cycle. :s22:

Ckcw23

supernatural themes naturally will have things to do with curses, mediums etc.
many years back got case of sec school boys mass suicide and one of them got link to such things. govt dont want people anyhow use superstitions and people to believe too much in such things.
ghost still ok. at least the recent rui en ghost mata show and this recent chen feng ling ghost show slightly more interesting than usual. but no evil people controling spirits etc, confirm no go on free-to-air tv in sg.
Scared what scared? you still see long lines of people still go temple, church and mosque and pray, you tell me if government’s policy to curb superstition work or not.

cai_png27

Is not cannot film ghosts or supernatural TV dramas but some idiots will complain. Rmb the 阴差阳错 with 陈之财 as main lead? Kena complain until siao by some butt hurt religious grp cos talk about hell, burning of kimzua and etc

Monstruo^

I feel that the main turn off is the script. Knn everything is about propaganda and family. Never praise the govt can die. Then once they open their mouths you can hear AT accent coming out. Who will want to watch?

I prefer drama like 陰差陽錯,豹子膽,頂天立地, 不老傳說, 雙天至尊 and those 武俠 type

kleong

Dont say mediacorpse, even the local movie theme can at most capture the local interest plus maybe some parts of msia. They can never export to other parts of the world.

samstom

Then why don't want to use them for television productions?

It has been a while since Mediacorp channel 8 has studio variety shows like Taiwan's 天才衝衝衝 and 女人我最大.

The Sheng Siong show is more of theatre performance.

I also not sure whether mediacorp still have living room studio, bedroom studio, office studio, hospital studio, ever since the relocation to Buona Vista... Cuz I also never watch mediacorp channels already.

Really, I feel that mediacorp channels have a lot of room for improvement.

Channel 8 dramas has been promoting depression since around 2019 until now.

Meanwhile, channel 8 variety shows, other than the Sheng Siong show, got nothing to see one, and seems to emphasise on how cui Singaporean's Chinese language are.

Really got a lot of room for improvement.
I also dont know they have studios or not cos i not watching but sometimes i catch a glimpse of their production and it seems like they are no longer filmed in mediacorp's studio. and to be honest, i really really hated drama series that are not filmed in studios. i find mediacorp built much better studio sets than tw (tw especially FTV looks really cui and weird, the whole set looks very lit up), Mediacorp studio sets look realistic can be on par with tvb or korea series yet they abandoned them.

the_dog

a whole generation of crap xmm actresses have grown up to be crap auntie actresses

XiaoWangZi85

I also dont know they have studios or not cos i not watching but sometimes i catch a glimpse of their production and it seems like they are no longer filmed in mediacorp's studio. and to be honest, i really really hated drama series that are not filmed in studios. i find mediacorp built much better studio sets than tw (tw especially FTV looks really cui and weird, the whole set looks very lit up), Mediacorp studio sets look realistic can be on par with tvb or korea series yet they abandoned them.
Should have seen 三立's studio.

三立's studio is really like Ikea showroom one.

I think the Mediacorp after Mediacorp relocated to Buona Vista got the idea wrong already.

Mediacorp used to have a studio like 三立's studio, at the Caldelcott Hill. But ever since Mediacorp relocated to Buona Vista, the Caldelcott Hill studio no more liao.

For goodness sake la.

I sincerely recommend that Mediacorp should acquire a factory warehouse space at a JTC industrial building in Tuas, Woodlands, Tampines, one-north, etcetera. Then, retrofit the factory warehouse space into a studio. Should be quite easy.

upslorry

Should have seen 三立's studio.

三立's studio is really like Ikea showroom one.

I think the Mediacorp after Mediacorp relocated to Buona Vista got the idea wrong already.

Mediacorp used to have a studio like 三立's studio, at the Caldelcott Hill. But ever since Mediacorp relocated to Buona Vista, the Caldelcott Hill studio no more liao.

For goodness sake la.

I sincerely recommend that Mediacorp should acquire a factory warehouse space at a JTC industrial building in Tuas, Woodlands, Tampines, one-north, etcetera. Then, retrofit the factory warehouse space into a studio. Should be quite easy.

Wow can pull and rotate around to see (y)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.