Charged for missing ippt help ><

Angelights

Hi, I just got a letter that I have to attend a hearing because I missed my ippt last year, as I live in Malaysia my number was under my dads who didn't received the SMS as he was overseas for quite sometime using the local number there. Tho it was due to my negligence for not checking, is the chargeable offense a db? This is my first time and am unsure what to do as I'm having my finals in May n I have to meet the officer during that period as well, also need I cut my hair? >< thanks in advance

iseethesun79

I think only 3 strikers will be condemned to DB. Means you kanna charged 2 times still don't repent. Then they throw you in if charged the 3rd time.

reddevil0728

I believe you should be able to input in your Malaysia number and address in NS.sg lor.

Don't think it will be DB straight according to other threads

mgx-alander

1st time usually fine $50 or reprimand.. wont kena DB

unless u repeat offender

Angelights

Can't put in my Malaysian number but I went to op for auto roaming alr >< tho it is quite ex as I'm studyin full time takin a loan n supportin myself >< thanks for the info btw, oh n they say neat n non colored hair , so do I have to cut it short? As they never mention the length haha

reddevil0728

Can't put in my Malaysian number but I went to op for auto roaming alr >< tho it is quite ex as I'm studyin full time takin a loan n supportin myself >< thanks for the info btw, oh n they say neat n non colored hair , so do I have to cut it short? As they never mention the length haha
Huh? cannot meh. I can leh.

Anyway u r using wat telco

Angelights

Huh? cannot meh. I can leh.

Anyway u r using wat telco

I using digi n Singtel >< that time I ord I try can't T T dunno y keep error so I went to put my dads one as he is in Singapore often n can update me if it came hahaa. Now I wonder if I need to cut my hair when I go for the hearing ad they say need wear no 4 >< I'm going right after my accounting paper @@

reddevil0728

I using digi n Singtel >< that time I ord I try can't T T dunno y keep error so I went to put my dads one as he is in Singapore often n can update me if it came hahaa. Now I wonder if I need to cut my hair when I go for the hearing ad they say need wear no 4 >< I'm going right after my accounting paper @@
You can just activate PAY AS YOU ROAM and dun hv to pay a single send anyway. Receiving smses are free anyway

cct75

You might want to clarify this by calling NS Men hotline at 1800-3676767 in Singopore or +65 63676767 if overseas about how you can register your Digi & Singtel.

Now I wonder if I need to cut my hair when I go for the hearing ad they say need wear no 4

Always prepared to go in with "neat" and "non-coloured" hair style.

"Neat" = Short hair in SAF terms not not touching your collar etc.

I also "missed" IPPTs before but on "purpose" coz back then was the SAF100 times which first year I misplaced and forgotten about it. Nothing happened. Second Year whe I received the SAF100 and I recall I did nothing for the first year, I "ignored" it. 3rd Year, the SAF100 issued me to do RTs straight. 1 week later, I got a letter which SAF "invited" me to "la kopi" session in full dress No. 3 (Navy). I know cannot play play liao so I kuai kuai went lor.

I am not sure of No. 4 but for No. 3, I was told to remove the amplets on our shoulders prior entering the Discipline Officer (NS Officer) to "explain" your stor(ies) of missing the ippt(s)".

I was lucky enough though as I admitted my fault and promised I will not skip IPPT anymore and will do my due diligence to do IPPT followed by RTs (back then IPT not implemented yet) if necessary.

I went to outpro at the Outpro Clerk counter. The Outpro Clerk processed my outpro and re-booked a new RTs schedule for me and did not ask me to pay anything. I though I will be fined at least 50 bucks so I asked no need to pay anything? He said nothing.

I then thanked him and ciao lor .... :s13:

Meanwhile ... I MRed back in March 2011 :D

j_t_fusion

I am not sure of No. 4 but for No. 3, I was told to remove the amplets on our shoulders prior entering the Discipline Officer (NS Officer) to "explain" your stor(ies) of missing the ippt(s)".

that time you what rank?...

ask you remove the rank cos your rank higher than that Discipline Officer?

cct75

wouldn't make u less of a singaporean wat

I dunno lor. I only got "charged" once and I gua gua from then onwards ma ... Perhaps any brother who going to lai kopi soon @ CMPB can help us clarify on what's the main "reason" to remove Amplets from our shoulders? =:p

reddevil0728

I dunno lor. I only got "charged" once and I gua gua from then onwards ma ... Perhaps any brother who going to lai kopi soon @ CMPB can help us clarify on what's the main "reason" to remove Amplets from our shoulders? =:p
wats gua gua?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.