charlie kirk shot

Dinoboyboy

TS is totally correct but missed that even edmw is an echo chamber

just look at the 3-4 people who keep insisting that shooter is far right even though evidence already show he engraved anti fascist content on his bullets
A reminder i should spend less time in social media both here or on x. Crazy people are justifying murders. When discourse ends, violence begins.

Forever84

Yes of course. And mostly, he just argued for the sake of arguing and look how absurd his replies were? He probably forgotten his roots that USA doesn’t even exist back then during the times of native America.

For you to even imply that I’m sounding smart means you agree that what I said was smart. However, you couldn’t accept my opinion because it’s not aligned with yours, and you’re getting offended. :o

lol. You know his thing is to go and debate students right? How to debate if both side start on the same ground?

this is what debate is about, it is about having enough conviction about your own ideas and defend them against an argument. It is not meant to just help Charlie but also the person debating him to understand themselves and their position more

xLupDup

A reminder i should spend less time in social media such as here or on x. Crazy people are justifying murders. When discourse ends, violence begins.

Contents aside, disagreement aside... celebration of such assassinations could also means other special interests group leaders are at risk too.

Hopefully things dont escalate

titusilvering

Yes of course. And mostly, he just argued for the sake of arguing and look how absurd his replies were? He probably forgotten his roots that USA doesn’t even exist back then during the times of native America.

For you to even imply that I’m sounding smart means you agree that what I said was smart. However, you couldn’t accept my opinion because it’s not aligned with yours, and you’re getting offended. :o

Actually the palest issue is quite similar to china.

Cuz try imagine using china 3 kingdom time. 吴国 control 3 州 mainly 杨州 荆州 交州。

sometimes later 吴国 for easy managing also craft out to have 广州 which is part of 交州. Create 广州 and merge back to 交州 and recreate 广州 again.

Simply put it mean you can say there are 广州人 who happen to live in 广州 area but they are supposedly be also 交洲人. But 广州 also covered let say modern 广东省 福建省 etc so are those people or migrants living there supposed to be call 广东人 or 福建人?or广州人?or交州人?or吴国人?

If want trace back to before han dynasty. They are all under maybe 楚国 越国maybe。

So the question come liao say 福建人 should be owner of their so call 福建省?广东人 should be owner of 广东省?but in the first place they have a kingdom? Have emperor or king name 广东王?福建王?

But then living in those areas lands also have 客家人 leh. So maybe 客家人 also should declare independent establish a state 客家王?

You get it? Cuz palest is never a kingdom cuz they got no king while on map or books there are mention of Palest people or land but it's not a firm definition they own the land cuz within that land have many tribes and many other names.

The place or land was ruled by many kingdoms that's not call palest kingdom at all.

In the first place, a country will exist only when you 列土封侯王。占地为王。if there is no king its very difficult to say oh the land belong to these people cuz people keep moving migrating

If 荆州 never go back to 吴国。does it mean 荆州 people should call themselves 汉国人?or 蜀国人?

images

ac346b38e26a4597a3430822aea0d67b.png

xLupDup

Actually the palest issue is quite similar to china.

Cuz try imagine using china 3 kingdom time. 吴国 control 3 州 mainly 杨州 荆州 交州。

sometimes later 吴国 for easy managing also craft out to have 广州 which is part of 交州. Create 广州 and merge back to 交州 and recreate 广州 again.

Simply put it mean you can say there are 广州人 who happen to live in 广州 area but they are supposedly be also 交洲人. But 广州 also covered let say modern 广东省 福建省 etc so are those people or migrants living there supposed to be call 广东人 or 福建人?or广州人?or交州人?or吴国人?

If want trace back to before han dynasty. They are all under maybe 楚国 越国maybe。

So the question come liao say 福建人 should be owner of their so call 福建省?广东人 should be owner of 广东省?but in the first place they have a kingdom? Have emperor or king name 广东王?福建王?

But then living in those areas lands also have 客家人 leh. So maybe 客家人 also should declare independent establish a state 客家王?

You get it? Cuz palest is never a kingdom cuz they got no king while on map or books there are mention of Palest people or land but it's not a firm definition they own the land cuz within that land have many tribes and many other names.

The place or land was ruled by many kingdoms that's not call palest kingdom at all.

In the first place, a country will exist only when you 列土封侯王。占地为王。if there is no king its very difficult to say oh the land belong to these people cuz people keep moving migrating

If 荆州 never go back to 吴国。does it mean 荆州 people should call themselves 汉国人?or 蜀国人?

images

ac346b38e26a4597a3430822aea0d67b.png
Plus one for effort sia but in your case, the core anchor and understanding is that they are all chinese under the han emperor (after qin falls)

For Palestine and Israel, the cultural and religious conflicts are so deeply rooted, that it doesnt make sense to get involved.. i simply dont understand why pple likes to get suck in this issue when there are other genocides happening concurrently - sudan, yemen, syria, rohinyga etc.

IndigoEyes

This is exactly what should be avoided.
One left does bad thing, people rushed to the right. Far-left is bad doesn't make far-rights good. Both ends of the spectrum are equally bad.

Furthermore, there's no right or left in SG. That's the western thing that should never be imported to SG. Look at what it caused the western? So much division and identity politics. Stay away from those cancerous western politics.

Also don't watch, read and follow Elon Musk and some western influencers like Asmongold. I saw couple of their videos and tweets are very far-right. Many of their posts are not healthy for the mindset. People may ended up become what they consumed when they read too much far-rights or far-left stuffs. It's just unhealthy.

identity_1991

And if she somehow win maybe they will just shoot her also right :rolleyes: then u will come out and “no sympathy” again
I mean what’s the point if one don’t practice what it preaches right? If she gets shot then so be it. It’s just another day for me.

If you want to apply your sympathy/empathy logic, then Osama Bin Laden he also got wife and kids. No doubt he’s the mastermind of a terrorist attack, he’s also a loving family man who loved Allah. I believe he also should deserve empathy and sympathy too no? But how it is that everyone is saying that he deserves to get killed? You can’t always have your cake and eat it only when it fits your agenda.

titusilvering

Plus one for effort sia but in your case, the core anchor and understanding is that they are all chinese under the han emperor (after qin falls)

For Palestine and Israel, the cultural and religious conflicts are so deeply rooted, that it doesnt make sense to get involved.. i simply dont understand why pple likes to get suck in this issue when there are other genocides happening concurrently - sudan, yemen, syria, rohinyga etc.
You can't say they are all han Chinese leh. But you can now say whole of china now kana 汉化 and many migration mix become 汉化 cuz don't forget mongol 元and manchu 清 they not 汉

If you like that say then modern arab countries around israel or even israel itself should be call pales people liao. Haha. But that's not the case and don't exist.

The thing is people move and migrate during old times and many kingdoms conquered it but never a group call pales people establish a kingdom or have king in those lands.

Cuz 汉朝 exist only after qin collapse. before Qin dynasty 统一六国 time got 楚国 and etc.

All these countries with kings actually comes from 周朝 and not all the lands belong 周 cuz some lands they 自立为王。am sure you hear before 一言九鼎 because 周 created 9州 to manage and 分封诸侯。

楚国 always been dispise by others cuz they always say 楚国is 南蛮。

周天子分封天下,指的是周朝通过“封邦建国”的方式,将土地和人民分封给王室成员、同姓宗族和功臣等,授予他们领地和统治权,以达到拱卫王室、加强统治的目的,这种制度被称为“分封制”。在西周时期,这种制度实现了中央集权,但随着时间的推移,诸侯国实力增强,导致中央的控制力减弱,最终引发了“春秋五霸”和“战国七雄”等诸侯割据的局面

楚国与周天子的关系十分复杂且复杂,

早期楚国被视为南方“蛮夷”,与周天子存在从属关系,但随着楚国的不断强大,其势力逐渐崛起,挑战周天子的权威,最终在春秋战国时期成为一个独立强大的诸侯国,与周天子的关系从服从走向对峙,最后周天子沦为傀儡,失去了实际统治力

芈姓的楚国与姬姓的周朝并非来自同一祖宗,因此楚国王姓芈和周天子之间没有直接的血缘亲属关系

So if people in southern china revolt from ccp they should establish 楚国?or 吴国?or 广州国?we should call all those speaking 客家话,闽南话,福建话,广东话 or 普通话 people what people? Or call them 南蛮人?蛮夷人?

不曾有国只能算是移民。if argue say they live in those land long time like that USA origin red indians declare independence liao

w700d1q75cms.jpg

images

TurboBumbleBee

I mean what’s the point if one don’t practice what it preaches right? If she gets shot then so be it. It’s just another day for me.

If you want to apply your sympathy/empathy logic, then Osama Bin Laden he also got wife and kids. No doubt he’s the mastermind of a terrorist attack, he’s also a loving family man who loved Allah. I believe he also should deserve empathy and sympathy too no? But how it is that everyone is saying that he deserves to get killed? You can’t always have your cake and eat it only when it fits your agenda.
Uhhh ok bro i don’t dare disagree also if not also must kena shot… i love reddit ok :oops:

xLupDup

You can't say they are all han Chinese leh.

If you like that say then modern arab countries around israel or even israel itself should be call pales people liao. Haha. The thing is people move and migrate during old times and many kingdoms conquered it but never a group call pales people establish a kingdom or have king in those lands.

Cuz 汉朝 exist only after qin collapse. before Qin dynasty 统一六国 time got 楚国 and etc.

All these countries with kings actually comes from 周朝 and not all the lands belong 周 cuz some lands they 自立为王。am sure you hear before 一言九鼎 because 周 created 9州 to manage and 分封诸侯。

楚国 always been dispise by others cuz they always say 楚国is 南蛮。

周天子分封天下,指的是周朝通过“封邦建国”的方式,将土地和人民分封给王室成员、同姓宗族和功臣等,授予他们领地和统治权,以达到拱卫王室、加强统治的目的,这种制度被称为“分封制”。在西周时期,这种制度实现了中央集权,但随着时间的推移,诸侯国实力增强,导致中央的控制力减弱,最终引发了“春秋五霸”和“战国七雄”等诸侯割据的局面

楚国与周天子的关系十分复杂且复杂,

早期楚国被视为南方“蛮夷”,与周天子存在从属关系,但随着楚国的不断强大,其势力逐渐崛起,挑战周天子的权威,最终在春秋战国时期成为一个独立强大的诸侯国,与周天子的关系从服从走向对峙,最后周天子沦为傀儡,失去了实际统治力

芈姓的楚国与姬姓的周朝并非来自同一祖宗,因此楚国王姓芈和周天子之间没有直接的血缘亲属关系

w700d1q75cms.jpg

images
Just addressing your first narrative about 3 Kingdom 🤔

Regarding isreal being palestine.. i dont see why not 🤷 im sure they dont agree..along with many others.. but what do i know?

bbcccc

The world is full of sai now

Just cos someone has a different view from u and he/she deserve to be murdered.

Really is facepalm . . .

sg also has identity politics, only that we learnt it in the social studies textbooks as racial politics. we also had a dark period of racial riots and racial division right from the start of independence, which would be very bad if we ever returned to. but i fear silencing public discourse on controversial issues, deplatforming one side and forcing our narratives down them in the backrooms would only push those vulnerable to radicalization even deeper into the dark where we cannot monitor and detect extremist threats until it is too late to prevent tragedy.

EdenHazard

Edmw is equally toxic and pap must enforce singpass login in my view.

Lè Crayons

I wonder what would Charlie Kirk's response be when someone asks him about gun violence and Charlie Kirk's death. 🤔

Maybe someone can ask AI for this.

dunno88

My feeling is also quite similar. That place is full of people who are woke to the core. .. and they always downvote all the opinions or views that are not in line with theirs. Yes, that kind of people .. the ones who were radicalized until nobody dare to tell them the right thing.

Reddit is a really really big echo chamber. I think that place is really very scary. Must always says the "politically" correct things align with their views.

HUH? you mean that reddit place full of your fellow far right cultists blaming literally everything to wokeism and leftism? EVERY OTHER ****ING THREAD THAT HAS NOTHING REMOTE/BARELY REMOTE TO WOKE MUST TALK ABOUT WOKE AND WOKEISM FAULT??? soon even how you **** or bathe also wokeism fault? :s13::s13:

expected of a bunch of delusionals no common sense people trying to talk about sorcery and magic in the age of science. To those type of people (side-eye TS) Please keep your own beliefs among your own kind instead of trying to force everyone to believe the far right nonsense and hate speech your group is spouting. But thats like asking wumaos not to be wumaos HAHAHAHAHA :s13::s13::s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.