Cheapest Android Tablet option

seasonscrystal

Since i am new to the Android family. I am not sure if the Android 2.3.4 is even for a tablet? cause all the games seem to be small sized and searching google all came out for hand phone devices.

$189 is a nice price:D Maybe tomorrow I should go take a look at it since I may want to get a new charger for Novo7A.

Try check your firmware version (settings > about device > baseband version). If it is 1.5.1 or 1.6T or 1.6.2, it is likely your market is a fake market. 1.7B or 1.7.2 will give you access to market.

Fake market apps are likely downloads for older phones:s22:

Novo7A are able to run most games designed for GS2, including those 3D intensive gameloft games;)

Globe

I bought the Novo 7 At SLS 4th Floor directly opposite the escalator.

Price : $189
Comes with : Lousy leather casing, HDMI cable, Small to big USB cable, Charge, Ear piece, and lousy Screen protector.

This unit is an Novo 7 Advance 8 Gig.

Do check the volume buttons for defacts. First unit tested was unresponsive. and Comes with full Android Market.

Since i am new to the Android family. I am not sure if the Android 2.3.4 is even for a tablet? cause all the games seem to be small sized and searching google all came out for hand phone devices.

any programs that can use stylus for writing ?

samloi

Comes with : Lousy leather casing, HDMI cable, Small to big USB cable, Charge, Ear piece, and lousy Screen protector.

Do check the volume buttons for defacts. First unit tested was unresponsive. and Comes with full Android Market.

wow.KNN, i just bought @229 few days ago. CCB kanna chop liao.:mad::mad::mad: You sure its 7a? was quoted 199 for 7 lehz.

Helion

ha, I went to the same shop, guy told me don't have. bloody hell

samloi

may i know can d 7A charge via micro-usb? (i assume it has a micro usb port).

can, tried and tested. Was okay charging via pc-usb. But when i use an wall-adaptor charger, the screen sensitivity goes haywire

dlrowehtleah

can, tried and tested. Was okay charging via pc-usb. But when i use an wall-adaptor charger, the screen sensitivity goes haywire

Yes it can be charged via USB :) I'd done this on the 2nd day while customizing my Novo7A, I charged it from 27% to 80+%:s13:

ic thanks.

when my samsung galaxy ace charges with a compatible wall charger, d touch screen also goes haywire. but no problem via PC. i think it is something common 4 sum models of touch screen fones/tabs.

seasonscrystal

Maybe change the charger should help. I don't have this problem with mine, but I just feel a better charger might make the tablet last longer:D

iskandershah

Confirm its 7A. Its written at the back as Advance and its 8GB.

As for the fireware i upgraded to 1.7 as the OEM seemed choppy. Now the whole thing feels and behave like an expensive Tablet.

And yes he started the price at $229. I showed this forum and played around with words and he agreed to sell me at $189.00

Btw. Due to the OS being 2.3.4 all the gameloft games cannot play or not compatible... must wait for someone to update

samloi

Confirm its 7A. Its written at the back as Advance and its 8GB.

As for the fireware i upgraded to 1.7 as the OEM seemed choppy. Now the whole thing feels and behave like an expensive Tablet.

And yes he started the price at $229. I showed this forum and played around with words and he agreed to sell me at $189.00

Btw. Due to the OS being 2.3.4 all the gameloft games cannot play or not compatible... must wait for someone to update
wah, ccb lar. moi ish so sad:sad::sad::sad:
40 dollar leh

w00tw00t

Current ROM is 2.3.4 which i think is for SMART phone. Does anyone know where to get ROMs for Tablets?
Usually these ROMs are based on phone ROMs. It'll take sometime before someone tweaks it to work more like a tablet. Still, it should be usable.

floxika

did you get the small keyboard too? or just the pouch only?
i remembered the sales guy offered me for S$20, the keyboard that comes with the pouch..

iskandershah

Lol that keyboard is a joke.. very filmy.. i can get better ones outside.. Anyways ... he is easy to bargain. just need to be firm in your price and act desperate for the tablet at the same time behave like you have alternatives. and you will sure reduce the price further.. anyways Website says this package comes with free 8Gb card .. so try asking him for that too...

floxika

Lol that keyboard is a joke.. very filmy.. i can get better ones outside.. Anyways ... he is easy to bargain. just need to be firm in your price and act desperate for the tablet at the same time behave like you have alternatives. and you will sure reduce the price further.. anyways Website says this package comes with free 8Gb card .. so try asking him for that too...

thanks mate..
my colleague want to buy either 7A or 8A.. you are right need to bargain hard with this sales ppl... :)

Bishamonten

Alright guys. jumped onto the novo7advanced bandwagon. in the end i decided to order from taobao. the price is too attractive. ordered their novo7a package which includes the tablet + tablet pouch + leather pouch + stylus + hdmi cable + usb to ethernet cable + 8gb memory card + 7 inch usb keyboard pouch + a 4gb disc containing android software + apps. Total paid around $190 SGD. Total estimated will be around $210-$220 SGD after including shipping charges. =)
however one bad thing is warranty is like almost impossible to claim. but i just pray that dun spoil lol.
Not too sure when my package will arrive but will share with u guys again when it comes =)

bro can share link and how you purchase from tabao? thanks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.