Cheapest CPU with OS based on recommended BF4 settings?

hiimajerk

Just wanna gauge how much will making a new PC for BF4 under recommended settings would cost...

But it sounds like BS when they need 3gb gfx RAM. :s13:

Need Wins 8 64bit as stated in recommendations but keyboard, mice, monitor not needed.

shadow84

Monitor, kb, mouse is up to personal preference leh.... it is not as if a razer mouse will give 10fps more than a logitech...

Back to your qn, around $1-1.2k will do, if you are gonna follow their requirements, with wins 7 and a cheap case.

hiimajerk

Monitor, kb, mouse is up to personal preference leh.... it is not as if a razer mouse will give 10fps more than a logitech...

Back to your qn, around $1-1.2k will do, if you are gonna follow their requirements, with wins 7 and a cheap case.

Actually they recommend win8 Cuz got some directx setting more optimized for win 8 than win 7.

But I issh monkey hear monkey say. No sauce to back up.

flingstar

Battlefield 4 Minimum System Requirements
OS: Windows Vista 32bit (With KB971512 Platform Update)
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 2.4GHz or AMD Athlon X2 5600+
RAM: 4GB System Memory
GPU RAM: 512MB Graphics Memory
GPU: Nvidia GeForce 8800 GT or AMD Radeon HD 3870
DX: DirectX 10
HDD: 30 GB Free Hard Drive Space

Battlefield 4 Recommended System Requirements
CPU: Intel Core i7-930 2.8GHz or AMD Phenom II X6 1055T
RAM: 8GB System Memory
GPU RAM: 3GB Graphics Memory
GPU: Nvidia GeForce GTX 660 or ATI Radeon HD 7870

this is the recomended requirement, i am trying to figure out a built too. Hopefully get the lowest price that can meet the recommended requirement.

hiimajerk

Battlefield 4 Minimum System Requirements
OS: Windows Vista 32bit (With KB971512 Platform Update)
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 2.4GHz or AMD Athlon X2 5600+
RAM: 4GB System Memory
GPU RAM: 512MB Graphics Memory
GPU: Nvidia GeForce 8800 GT or AMD Radeon HD 3870
DX: DirectX 10
HDD: 30 GB Free Hard Drive Space

Battlefield 4 Recommended System Requirements
CPU: Intel Core i7-930 2.8GHz or AMD Phenom II X6 1055T
RAM: 8GB System Memory
GPU RAM: 3GB Graphics Memory
GPU: Nvidia GeForce GTX 660 or ATI Radeon HD 7870

this is the recomended requirement, i am trying to figure out a built too. Hopefully get the lowest price that can meet the recommended requirement.

I issh confused liao...

Battlefield 4 System Requirements Recommend Windows 8

https://twitter.com/Battlefield/status/377129313524387841

Here write win 8 64 bit :s11:

flingstar

It's window 8, my bad since i cant post DICE link due to insufficient postings. But seriously.... really?

If based on your link, it also require only intel quad core cpu, so i5 is sufficient? But now the map is bigger and the details is bigger with micro intensive processing, will i5 be sufficient if going ultra?

hiimajerk

It's window 8, my bad since i cant post DICE link due to insufficient postings. But seriously.... really?

If based on your link, it also require only intel quad core cpu, so i5 is sufficient? But now the map is bigger and the details is bigger with micro intensive processing, will i5 be sufficient if going ultra?

Really don't know. I having a lot of doubts with the specs, and thus can't really figure a good built to optimise the settings :\

fockyerdod3r

Build a basic i5, 8gb ram, SSD + storage drive, any case you like and just go amazon hoot a 7950 or 7970. Problem solved.

Not sure if any case bundle with PSU.

haylui

get 2nd hand system that match the recommended requirement will do. confirm lower price than new set

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
If you dun mind 2nd hand with warranty, they are actually better IMO.

royfrosty

Just get the Asrock b75m dgs.

Pair it with the 3350P

8gb ram

Don't need ssd. A normal storage will do. Even you load the slowest and probably the last few to load finish, you won't loose out in anything.

Get the 660. Or the powercolor 7870 myst/sapphire 7870xt. 2nd hand should be about $200 for both cards.

Then get any cheap bundle like coolermaster 311 + fsp hexa 500w ~ $105

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.