ChiangMai

Ryuichi

1800 should be around there I think since it is at least a half day affair. Any other nice places in your itinerary?

So far only going to the following since we be there for like barely 5 days

1) Doi Suthep temple and Meo Village (Half-day)
2) Doi Inthanon National Park Tour
3) Mon Chaem (Half-day)

Have to come Northern thailand again.

Beno777

So far only going to the following since we be there for like barely 5 days

1) Doi Suthep temple and Meo Village (Half-day)
2) Doi Inthanon National Park Tour
3) Mon Chaem (Half-day)

Have to come Northern thailand again.

My date 21-27 and planning to wander out on 22nd and 26th. If the date guam with you, maybe can share the cost of the transport to Mon Cham, Me solo :D

Ryuichi

My date 21-27 and planning to wander out on 22nd and 26th. If the date guam with you, maybe can share the cost of the transport to Mon Cham, Me solo :D

Ok steady, i reached chiangmai on 23 (Friday) Nov morning, so we shall see nearer the date.

Lucky we are not edmwer, else tio exposed liao haha

jingluck

if can join them and hire a van is about 1800 than driving there by yourself.Besides mon cham you still can visit the Eden grape garden,mae sa waterfall,queen sirikit garden etc..

Beno777

if can join them and hire a van is about 1800 than driving there by yourself.Besides mon cham you still can visit the Eden grape garden,mae sa waterfall,queen sirikit garden etc..

Just saw in google map, along that stretch of road up to Mon Cham, there are quite a few places of interests and even a few elephant camps. Also can see many café and eating house. Like that half day confirmed not enough, need full day :D

Delsamor

This Mon Cham looks and feels like Sapa. Who has been to both can tell any difference?

Ryuichi

In case you are planning to visit any elephants show, i will recommend to visit the elephant sanctuary instead. In the sanctuary, they are at their most cheerful self, ratter than forced train to perform or allow people to ride on.

http://www.maerimelephantsanctuary.com/

Beno777

In case you are planning to visit any elephants show, i will recommend to visit the elephant sanctuary instead. In the sanctuary, they are at their most cheerful self, ratter than forced train to perform or allow people to ride on.

http://www.maerimelephantsanctuary.com/

This one on way to Mon Cham, can group together. Think there are a few more elephant camp and even one for the retired elephant along there. Half day too rush :D

n8rm5n

CM solo temple run

Hi, I'm planning a temple run in Chiang Mai, early October. First time solo trip, first time visiting CM. Here's what I come up with so far...

Day 1
Wat Suan Dok
Wat Phra Singh
Wat Chedi Luang
Wat Sri Suphan (Silver Temple)
Chiang Mai Gate Night Food Market

Day 2
Wat Phra That Doi Suthep
Doi Suthep
Wat Umong
Wat Phra That Doi Kham
Royal Park Rajaprue

Day 3
Wiang Kum Kam
Wat Chiang Man
Tha Phae Gate
Wua Lai Road (Cafes)

Day 4
Wat Ched Yot

Any nice place to stay around Nimmanahaeminda or better to be within the walls?

Thanks!

Beno777

Hi, I'm planning a temple run in Chiang Mai, early October. First time solo trip, first time visiting CM. Here's what I come up with so far...

Day 1
Wat Suan Dok
Wat Phra Singh
Wat Chedi Luang
Wat Sri Suphan (Silver Temple)
Chiang Mai Gate Night Food Market

Day 2
Wat Phra That Doi Suthep
Doi Suthep
Wat Umong
Wat Phra That Doi Kham
Royal Park Rajaprue

Day 3
Wiang Kum Kam
Wat Chiang Man
Tha Phae Gate
Wua Lai Road (Cafes)

Day 4
Wat Ched Yot

Any nice place to stay around Nimmanahaeminda or better to be within the walls?

Thanks!

If stay within the walls, most of the temples are within walking distance so you can group those temples together and cover all in a day or another half.

Beno777

See that most of the temples in your list are outside of the old city and all over the places, you intending to rent car self drive or? :)

n8rm5n

See that most of the temples in your list are outside of the old city and all over the places, you intending to rent car self drive or? :)

Thanks, Beno! I will stay within the walls and shuffle those temples within the wall for Day1. Is it easy to drive around and find parking space there? Im thinking of hiring a driver just for a day to run those faraway temples. :)

Beno777

Thanks, Beno! I will stay within the walls and shuffle those temples within the wall for Day1. Is it easy to drive around and find parking space there? Im thinking of hiring a driver just for a day to run those faraway temples. :)

Drive around should be easy with GPS or Google Map, Parking also not much problem I think cos is like see a space, no block anything just park :s13:

Think u re-group the temples and from there easier to plan. And thanks to your list that I see a few interesting temples which I never been to before. :D

n8rm5n

Drive around should be easy with GPS or Google Map, Parking also not much problem I think cos is like see a space, no block anything just park :s13:

Think u re-group the temples and from there easier to plan. And thanks to your list that I see a few interesting temples which I never been to before. :D

Yea man, I'm amazed by how much temple they built in that city. Like walk every 100m see one :s13:
Thanks for the tips. I guess driving can save time and squeeze more into itinerary to go chillax places like The Giant Chiangmai Treehouse and Phuffin In The Lake.

Beno777

Yea man, I'm amazed by how much temple they built in that city. Like walk every 100m see one :s13:
Thanks for the tips. I guess driving can save time and squeeze more into itinerary to go chillax places like The Giant Chiangmai Treehouse and Phuffin In The Lake.

Your trip probably in a week or 2, so how your planning going along? :D

n8rm5n

Your trip probably in a week or 2, so how your planning going along? :D

Yea haha, still looking out for comfortable hostel to stay. Planned 3 days for temple run then train down to Bangkok. Flights all booked. Cant wait to explore CM

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.