China’s GDP over the years

kuti-kuti

no wonder in china seniors got free public transport lah. even tourists over 60 got public attraction entrance fee discount at a good rate

Krabs.

their number is political mission

boss say 5% means must massage to 5% by 31 december .... or frontload january items into december ... then frontload feb mar into jan for 开年红

BunnyPancake

their number is political mission

boss say 5% means must massage to 5% by 31 december .... or frontload january items into december ... then frontload feb mar into jan for 开年红
china data cannot trust. period
^ This.

Those in the banking and investment industry all knows this.

If China says their GDP growth is 8%, the real number maybe just 4-5% only.

It is their bureaucracy... All their officials, from the top to state to municipals, have to report satisfactory numbers to appease the top if not they can forget about promotion or may even get fired. So they will publish exaggerated numbers. Add another fact that during COVID period, they warned all journalist and news media that if anyone questions the economy they may face penalty.

Also, watch the video closely... COVID 2019-2022 their GDP still shooting up? lol

Note: Not bashing China. China is a beautiful country. But let's face facts.

archie7

^ This.

Those in the banking and investment industry all knows this.

If China says their GDP growth is 8%, the real number maybe just 4-5% only.

It is their bureaucracy... All their officials, from the top to state to municipals, have to report satisfactory numbers to appease the top if not they can forget about promotion or may even get fired. So they will publish exaggerated numbers.

Also, watch the video closely... COVID 2019-2022 their GDP still shooting up? lol

Note: Not bashing China. China is a beautiful country. But let's face facts.

those doing china analysis in whatever areas will know
even their domestic analytics consultants will also tell us cannot believe LOL

fulaien

Anyone with half a brain will also know to invest in who....

Why would you invest in 🐍 land?

Just VTO

Whimsica

When investing, you look at the upside.

According to so many EDMWers, China is already jin satki jin rich jin advance liao so what else is there for us to invest in?

Meanwhile, also according to so many EDMWers, India is still so underdeveloped in many areas and these form the opportunities for us to go in and add value.

Listen to EDMWers cannot be wrong.

dontwastetime

When investing, you look at the upside.

According to so many EDMWers, China is already jin satki jin rich jin advance liao so what else is there for us to invest in?

Meanwhile, also according to so many EDMWers, India is still so underdeveloped in many areas and these form the opportunities for us to go in and add value.

Listen to EDMWers cannot be wrong.
I highly suspect even if India is all time low... EDMW will still not invest

Anyways India brain drain. 九死一生

pspandwp

Seems heng swee kiat / LHL made the wrong decision to sign & invest so many things with India ...

bro, you have said it very well

still remember that george yeo who is a strong proponent of country cannot be named?

we in Aljunied rejected george yeo swee swee

cal127

EDMW still peddling such low brow CCP propaganda after more than a decade. If you don't believe other sources you can safely trust the late premier Li Keqiang who said China's gdp is man-made and therefore unreliable. Some folks here truly live in their own echo chamber. :s13:

dontwastetime

EDMW still peddling such low brow CCP propaganda after more than a decade. If you don't believe other sources you can safely trust the late premier Li Keqiang who said China's gdp is man-made and therefore unreliable. Some folks here truly live in their own echo chamber. :s13:
An LAR, western media which hates China already verified China is 2nd largest economy.

They won't fall for China figures.

cal127

An LAR, western media which hates China already verified China is 2nd largest economy.

They won't fall for China figures.

So you believe China gdp figures are real or not? I'm not talking about numbers reported by western sources from China. Are those real numbers or just whatever the party decided to trot out in order to appear as though things are going well ? As the WSJ put it, "Chinese economic data is now a function of input, not output". Just input whatever number you want, don't measure the reality. :s13:

Whimsica

I highly suspect even if India is all time low... EDMW will still not invest

Anyways India brain drain. 九死一生

How would India be at all time low?

It is about 10-15 years behind China, is number 5 in the world in terms of GDP, has just overtaken China as the most populous country with its population still growing and has only a handful of developed cities.

Also, you want to invest they also dun let you lor.

We are interested in their tech, pharmaceuticals and agricultural but they are keeping these for themselves.

They only want us to bail out their banks or help build industrial parks.

As for China, maybe you want to enlighten us by telling us what is there to invest in?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.