Chinese Dramas HighLight

oz_yuber

thanks for sic - 将夜 & 天醒之路

将夜 Genres: Action, Adventure, Historical, Romance, Wuxia, Drama

天醒之路 Genres: Action, Adventure, Historical, Romance, Wuxia, Fantasy

few months ago downloaded 将夜 1 & 2 but hesitated, also schedule full with j, k, e, u & recently c dramas.

are both dramas connected deeply with the historical aspect throughout ? palaces or countries politics ? Any overdone romance, fillers & dramas ?

Not really on politics, more on attainment of martial arts from a noob, action and it's quite like a video game to me for both series. Not overdose with romance, no worries. If it's overdose with romance and fillers, I would have given it up and not completed the whole series :)

mfsi1202

Not really on politics, more on attainment of martial arts from a noob, action and it's quite like a video game to me for both series. Not overdose with romance, no worries. If it's overdose with romance and fillers, I would have given it up and not completed the whole series :)

that is reassuring, thanks

mfsi1202

返校 December 5, 2020 Episodes: 8
Genres: Adventure, Thriller, Historical, Horror, Psychological
2/8 episodes in, bland - give up

mfsi1202

戒指流浪记 December 13, 2020 Episodes: 8
Genres: Comedy, Romance, Life, Drama
4/8 episodes in, bland - give up

mfsi1202

斯卡羅 Formosa 1867 - date change to 2021 not December 31, 2020 Episodes: 10
Genres: Historical, Drama

mfsi1202

潜梦追凶 Dec 8, 2020 Episodes: 23
Genres: Action, Suspense, Mystery, Fantasy, Supernatural, Detective
completed, excellent

mfsi1202

有翡 Dec 16, 2020 Episodes: 58, refer to #89
Genres: Action, Adventure, Historical, Romance, Wuxia

mfsi1202

功夫战警 Dec 2, 2020 Episodes: 42
Genres: Action, Military, Crime
2/42 episodes in, bland - give up

pre3Q_4c.jpg

oz_yuber

大秦帝国之天下

Trailer

主演: 张鲁一、段奕宏、李乃文、朱珠、辛柏青

战国晚期,秦国一家独大。一代雄主秦昭襄王与继承王位的秦孝文王相继离世,秦国朝堂陡然出现嫡庶之争。大富商吕不韦阳谋篡国,扶植流亡在外的公子嬴异人上位,长公子嬴傒恨别咸阳,政乱平定。秦国征伐六国,渐有一统天下之势,惟有与宿敌赵国之间的交战,败绩频仍,且将星凋零,民苦国累,秦赵结仇愈深。王子嬴政与母亲赵姬返回秦国之后,在仲父吕不韦的训教下,母后的呵护下,显现王者之尊。为了儿子的王位,赵姬与吕不韦联手,打压以华阳夫人为首的楚国派系势力。而嬴政用王弟成蟜之血,洗清通向王位的道路。污秽内宫的嫪毐日益做大,且有篡国之念;嬴政利用吕不韦、宗室嬴傒,铁腕涤荡嫪毐之乱。动乱平息,嬴政再无情驱逐母后赵姬,贬相国吕不韦。至此,嬴政揽政于手,主国于秦

Source

Think this show just started showing. I saw the thread in the usual forum I go for c-drama. Will give this a try once the entire episode is out.

oz_yuber

九州·斛珠夫人 - Coming in 2021

Trailer

During the Zheng Dynasty, efforts to obtain the rare Naga pearl causes an entire merfolk tribe to become completely slaughtered, causing the tribe's one survivor Ye Haishi to beg the passing first minister Fang Zhu to take her under his wing as his disciple. Disguised as a male, she enters the imperial court as the emperor Zhu Zhongxu's bodyguard. The emperor develops feelings for her, while Haishi falls for Fang Zhu

I watched a few Novoland series before. Story is average but the backdrop is quite beautiful usually. This one is has Yang Mi and William Chan.

oz_yuber

Watching 狼殿下 now not bad

The poster looks damn cool. I'm trying to watch this too but is quite engrossed with 踩过界... Is there alot of those lovey dovey scenes that will drag the show?

232841hz5zbmhhvhm5ssmo.jpg

vaxvms

大秦帝国之天下

Trailer

主演: 张鲁一、段奕宏、李乃文、朱珠、辛柏青

战国晚期,秦国一家独大。一代雄主秦昭襄王与继承王位的秦孝文王相继离世,秦国朝堂陡然出现嫡庶之争。大富商吕不韦阳谋篡国,扶植流亡在外的公子嬴异人上位,长公子嬴傒恨别咸阳,政乱平定。秦国征伐六国,渐有一统天下之势,惟有与宿敌赵国之间的交战,败绩频仍,且将星凋零,民苦国累,秦赵结仇愈深。王子嬴政与母亲赵姬返回秦国之后,在仲父吕不韦的训教下,母后的呵护下,显现王者之尊。为了儿子的王位,赵姬与吕不韦联手,打压以华阳夫人为首的楚国派系势力。而嬴政用王弟成蟜之血,洗清通向王位的道路。污秽内宫的嫪毐日益做大,且有篡国之念;嬴政利用吕不韦、宗室嬴傒,铁腕涤荡嫪毐之乱。动乱平息,嬴政再无情驱逐母后赵姬,贬相国吕不韦。至此,嬴政揽政于手,主国于秦

Source

Think this show just started showing. I saw the thread in the usual forum I go for c-drama. Will give this a try once the entire episode is out.

going to watch this
think good for kids to watch too for the great history of China

vaxvms

long time no see 刘嘉玲 drama
hope 情深缘起 will not be disappointing

vaxvms

last night watched this sci fiction movie from ah tiong
not bad sia
great improvement~~~~~~~~~~~

oz_yuber

last night watched this sci fiction movie from ah tiong
not bad sia
great improvement~~~~~~~~~~~

Yeah i was quite surprised too when i first started c-drama. Their CGI and story is quite impressive and they used very good backdrop for their scenes. I still remember it's 兰陵王 that got me into c-drama and i toggle between HK and c-drama most of the time.

vaxvms

Yeah i was quite surprised too when i first started c-drama. Their CGI and story is quite impressive and they used very good backdrop for their scenes. I still remember it's 兰陵王 that got me into c-drama and i toggle between HK and c-drama most of the time.

HK cmi liao if they dun combo wif ah tiong imo

but nor all ah tiong show is nice....soem sibei long winded too

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.