Chit Chat with Mommy 👍🏻 🗓 ⛪️🎼 ✝️

grizzly76

I ish bo uniform.
But as a admin, nid to be proper (with collar preferred)
I just jin lazy to dress up early in morning rah.
One fine day, your micro-managing boss will overreact to your lupsup dressing and ask you to wear...
IMG_6062-1-scaled.jpg

HomeMommy

@Ayumix6

stir fried broccoli...

broccoli equally chopped bite size
heybi a handful soaked hot water at least 20mins
garlic diced
chick stock, oyster sauce corn starch...

hot wok + oil
then low flame fried the garlic till fragrance then throw in the heybi...
everything smells good liao throw in broccoli on highest heat and stir fried for 1min or so..

then dump in the heybi soaked water, chick stock and oyster sauce... cover and let it boil for about 5mins(mid high flames)

open cover check if broccoli soften liao? also check salty and sweet.. add salt or sweetening(kicup manis)..

if @Acyyyy happy with the taste liao then off flames and pour in the cornstarch.

serve...

oh... dont forget to cook the rice first! 生米煮成熟饭就回不了! :o

no need so mafan de. I tell u secret ingredient. U stir fry in siok bak and prawns jin ho jiak de. And must add carrots. The only seasoning i need ish a dash of salt niah. 🤭 🥴 Moi making stir fry broccoli today!

juz finished cutting juz now niah.

grizzly76

no need so mafan de. I tell u secret ingredient. U stir fry in siok bak and prawns jin ho jiak de. And must add carrots. The only seasoning i need ish a dash of salt niah. 🤭 🥴 Moi making stir fry broccoli today!
Akshully, moi will soak and cut down broccoli, microwave it for two mins, drain away any excess liquid and eat with salad dressing :s22:

SecretAgent

actually the unseen side dish is siobah.. i still got big pieces leftover from cny. Just sliced and grill it in my oven.

broccoli and siobah pairs well..

i need to make the broccoli soft and have saucey gravy to mix with rice for kid. :o

HomeMommy

Mommy...

First ah... S. Korea winter cannot la... Cold is cold but kacang puteh vs other places...

Second ah... Chiu don't think swiss Alps skiing ish same as ski at S. Korea...

Moi ski at S. Korea is go middle slope ... Got flat, slight slope, slightly steep, medium steep and very steep ... S. Korea slope is all man made... Damn fake...

Swiss one is killer... Legit can die ... Better be careful... Swiss medical care very ex...

Go hiking in swiss alps la... Good experience for moi... With guide and large dogs in middle of winter ...

That one is yolo experience... Heaven and earth completely white and nothing else ...

Need wear those special shoe then can walk... :frown:

u this teh huay hng hor. Got see i got state take classes boh. U think classes the instructor will bring u go killer slopes or training kind de? :o Ish still value moi life de so wont geh kiang take ski lift up high n challenge moiself. Moi gong but not tat gong yet 🤣 Gam siah gameeda for ur warning 🤭 🥴

HomeMommy

actually the unseen side dish is siobah.. i still got big pieces leftover from cny. Just sliced and grill it in my oven.

broccoli and siobah pairs well..

i need to make the broccoli soft and have saucey gravy to mix with rice for kid. :o

Next time u try stir fry sio bak with broccoli. Pan fry the siok bak slices a little then use the extra oil to fry ur garlic then veggie. Add some carrots for sweetness too and can give ur kid the carrots + some siok bak + broccoli 🤭 🥴 If ur kid bky jiak prawns yet then u dont add prawns but if ky, add prawns will lift the flavour.

SecretAgent

Next time u try stir fry sio bak with broccoli. Pan fry the siok bak slices a little then use the extra oil to fry ur garlic then veggie. Add some carrots for sweetness too and can give ur kid the carrots + some siok bak + broccoli 🤭 🥴 If ur kid bky jiak prawns yet then u dont add prawns but if ky, add prawns will lift the flavour.
you got see i wrote i added soaked heybi aka dried shrimps? :o

HomeMommy

you got see i wrote i added soaked heybi aka dried shrimps? :o

heybi i usually use to stir fry cabbage de. U can try fresh prawns next time instead of heybi. See if got difference in flavour. Moreover u wont need to add chix stock n oyster sauce liow. Juz a dash of salt will do le. Also can do a bit chup chye style add the 大白菜 cut in strips also jin nice de. :o 🥴

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.